Sign in to follow this  
nmurch

day passes..

Q:

if you have quests not staying at your hortel b/c of one reason or another,

who should pay for the day pass? the guest? or me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nmurch View Post
Q:

if you have quests not staying at your hortel b/c of one reason or another,
who should pay for the day pass? the guest? or me?
According to etiquette, we are supposed to pay for our guests. But more than likely if a guest is staying at another place it's their choice so why should we have to pay MORE money for them to come to our wedding?

My mom is super proper and she said the same thing... I felt guilty for charging a "cover" for my wedding but we're shelling out THOUSANDS of dollars already, right?

Well I guess I'm not a proper person..... I wasn't about to cover it. I say it's up to them to cover that cost. You picked the "venue", if they don't want to stay there then don't, but I don't think you should have to pay extra for them.

We only have 4 guest not staying at the hotel, it is all his side of the family & we decided to pick up the tab, its only going to be hopefully $300 BUT if it was any higher than that we would have not paid for it. Looking back, I wish I would have stressed to ppl that it is really important to stay at the hotel & FYI them that they will have to pay for a day pass for our wedding.

alot of my guests are saying that the hotel we are staying at is nice, but they have either time shares or AMA offers a 2 for 1 deal in jan so they want to do that, so i kinda feel like i DONT wanna pay for them because they are getting a deal elsewhere plus the hotel i'm staying at is 99USD/PP/daypass!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nmurch View Post