Photo

Can anyone recommend a Wedding planner/coordinator in Riviera Maya?

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 mercypharmd

mercypharmd
  • 22 posts

Posted 29 January 2010 - 06:14 PM

I am exploring the option of Riviera Maya however, I would love to make contact with a wedding planner. Also, any suggestions on a venue?

#2 delauren

delauren
    • 84 posts

Posted 29 January 2010 - 09:17 PM

I have been using Yazmin de la Mora for my May 1, 2010 wedding in the RM. I love her, she is so helpful and knowledgeable and has been great negotiating with my hotel (which I chose before finding her, which I DON'T recommend!). She has lots of great ideas and has helped us save a lot of money but by using high quality vendors.

Yazmin De La Mora - Weddings & Catering

#3 Destination Scout

Destination Scout
      • 600 posts

Posted 29 January 2010 - 09:20 PM

It depends on what area you are looking for. Your best bet is to use the advanced search and search for "Wedding Coordinator", limiting your search to the Riveira Maya subforum.
        I like Julieta at WELCOME 2010! JULIETA your WEDDING FLORIST AND COORDINATOR and EW Cancun EW Events & Weddings
        for the Cancun area.

#4 YrishCathe

YrishCathe
        • 31 posts

Posted 31 January 2010 - 01:11 PM

I am working with Gelena Doehmel from weddingsrivieramaya.com. She responds very very fast and will work with you with what you want and is budget conscious!!!! Very very nice. Hope this helps.
          Mrs.2Be

#5 Emmers

Emmers
          • 178 posts

Posted 31 January 2010 - 01:29 PM

I'm sure this would make things a lot easier. However, we ended up using the travel agent who is booking all the travel along with the on-site wedding coordinator at the resort, and it seems to be working. Of course they have a lot of other clients to tend to, but since we're not paying anything extra for their help, we've been quite pleased.

#6 Emmers

Emmers
            • 178 posts