Mexico Wedding Dilema/Newbie

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 mercedm

• 1 posts

Posted 15 January 2010 - 01:45 PM

Hi,my name is Merced and am thinking of planning a destination for the spring of 2011. I probably would have done it sooner but I can't make up my mind about the resorts. I have narrowed it to a least a location: Mexico

I have two ideas.
    1. A wedding at a Mexican hacienda ( im an aspiring photographer and obsessed with scenery and backgrounds for getting great pictures, hacienda are great for this) And then a honeymoon at an all inclusive.

2. Wedding and honeymoon at all inclusive

The reason why I even thought of the first idea is because I really don't like the scenery of resorts. They don't seem to have a lot "uniqueness to them" and all I really wanted was to have a garden wedding under a beautiful gazebo exactly like this Click the image to open in full size. an it seems like resorts don't have that set-up

If you have seen Elizabeth medinas photography (mexico) and check out her hacienda wedding pictures they have sooooo much character.

If anyone knows of a resort in Mexico that has that kind of gazebo and garden please let me know, otherwise there you have it.

#2 Tifuhhknee

• 631 posts

Posted 15 January 2010 - 02:03 PM

I think one of the Iberostars in Riviera Maya has a garden gazebo. There are actually LOTS of gazebo options out there, some on the beach and others in the "jungle." Good luck on your search and I hope you find what you are looking for! Enough searching on this forum should lead you in the right direction.
      Destination Wedding: April 21, 2011
      At Home Reception: May 7, 2011
      25 guests + bride + groom booked

My Wedding Planning Notes

#3 Destination Scout

Destination Scout
      • 600 posts

Posted 15 January 2010 - 02:24 PM