Sign in to follow this  
mercedm

Mexico Wedding Dilema/Newbie

Hi,my name is Merced and am thinking of planning a destination for the spring of 2011. I probably would have done it sooner but I can't make up my mind about the resorts. I have narrowed it to a least a location: Mexico

I have two ideas.

1. A wedding at a Mexican hacienda ( im an aspiring photographer and obsessed with scenery and backgrounds for getting great pictures, hacienda are great for this) And then a honeymoon at an all inclusive.

2. Wedding and honeymoon at all inclusive

The reason why I even thought of the first idea is because I really don't like the scenery of resorts. They don't seem to have a lot "uniqueness to them" and all I really wanted was to have a garden wedding under a beautiful gazebo exactly like this Click the image to open in full size. an it seems like resorts don't have that set-up

If you have seen Elizabeth medinas photography (mexico) and check out her hacienda wedding pictures they have sooooo much character.

If anyone knows of a resort in Mexico that has that kind of gazebo and garden please let me know, otherwise there you have it.smile120.gif

I think one of the Iberostars in Riviera Maya has a garden gazebo. There are actually LOTS of gazebo options out there, some on the beach and others in the "jungle." Good luck on your search and I hope you find what you are looking for! Enough searching on this forum should lead you in the right direction.

Are you wanting a beach? If not, then I might suggest Merida, which is where Elizabeth is based. Gabriela at simplyperfectmexico@gmail.com is really nice to work with. I didn't choose her as my coordinator but it was only because I didn't have my wedding in Merida. She is American and puts together reasonable, clear budgets and prices.