Photo

Newbie Intro

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 LegallyRedSooner

LegallyRedSooner
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 October 2009 - 10:29 AM

Hello to all, I'm definitely new to this forum. I'm an attorney in Oklahoma and currently VERY far out from the wedding date (2 years+) but we have decided we want a wedding in Cabo and right now we are just doing general research. Apparently, its not too far off considering I noticed some weddings are booked 1yr + in advance. Admittedly, that's my fear of not being able to reserve my date at the resort I finally decide on! This will be my second marriage and his first so it has some challenges considering I've done the big wedding once before. So we will see. I very much appreciate all the information and detail provided by the contributors! And happy planning to everyone!

#2 flbluiiis

flbluiiis
    • 184 posts

Posted 15 October 2009 - 10:32 AM

Congrats and Welcome to the Forum! I understand your challenges with the 2nd wedding for my FI and my 1st wedding. Thankfully I've never wanted the big wedding thing so a small something on the beach is perfect for both of us!

Happy planning!

#3 flbluiiis

flbluiiis
      • 184 posts

Posted 15 October 2009 - 10:32 AM

Congrats and Welcome to the Forum! I understand your challenges with the 2nd wedding for my FI and my 1st wedding. Thankfully I've never wanted the big wedding thing so a small something on the beach is perfect for both of us!

Happy planning!

#4 Destination Scout

Destination Scout
        • 600 posts

Posted 15 October 2009 - 11:12 AM

Congratulations! I just had my second wedding, and I am glad that I put the effort that I did into it. It worked out amazingly, and we were all so pleased that it was such a wonderful event. Welcome to the forum.

#5 juliepfeif

juliepfeif
          • 286 posts

Posted 15 October 2009 - 11:13 AM