Photo

It's starting to make sense.....

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 MKRN

MKRN
  • 18 posts

Posted 15 September 2009 - 06:05 PM

I kept trying to figure out why I couldn't see certain things on the site. I didn't realize that you needed points or to have achieved a certain level of membership, because every time I tried to click on the FAQ's it said I wasn't authorized. I finally found a post that explained it all, so thanks:)

Also, I now see that we are not to ask people to PM or email us downloads, which I was guilty of. So other Noobs be careful as well. Hopefully I will get the hang of this a little bit better.

#2 shortnsweet7675

shortnsweet7675
    • 483 posts

Posted 15 September 2009 - 10:04 PM

I know what you mean. It took me a little while to figure out how things worked here ( i am still learning). But, I think I am getting better at navigating and posting to the site now.

#3 super19

super19
      • 1,123 posts

Posted 16 September 2009 - 01:40 PM

You'll get there! Here's a link to a thread with some helpful information.

http://bestdestinati...om/forum/t48545

I hope it helps!
        Jen

#4 svetayasofiya

svetayasofiya
        • 590 posts

Posted 16 September 2009 - 02:20 PM

oops! I was guilty of this as well... however, only once! lol Thanks for the clarification!!!

#5 ChelseaRose

ChelseaRose
          • 139 posts

Posted 16 September 2009 - 04:24 PM

I was definitely guilty of that as well and had no idea, so hopefully I didn't offend anyone!! It will take a while to build that many points, but I'm starting to get the hang of it! Thanks for the link Jen :)

#6 kitten422

kitten422
            • 22 posts

Posted 16 September 2009 - 06:09 PM

How many points do us nooobs need?

#7 Vikki

Vikki
              • 807 posts

Posted 16 September 2009 - 09:37 PM

It happens! I think I did something similar too. But just think, all the posts to your thread are giving you points :-)

#8 TammyB

TammyB