Master Cancun/Riviera Maya List

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Sapphire723

Sapphire723
  • 888 posts

Posted 06 February 2009 - 06:45 PM

Hi Guys,

I've been considering putting together a master list of the resorts of this area if anyone would be interested in having it. I want to have one place for us to be able to access info to compare one resort vs another when it comes to average cost, star rating, traveler rating, cost per plate of person, outside vendor fees, etc.

Let me know if anyone else would like me to do this, and if you have specific information about a resort's fees, leave a message on here. Hopefully a compiled list will help newbie brides with narrowing their choice down from so many awesome resorts.

#2 loanmao

loanmao
    • 87 posts

Posted 06 February 2009 - 09:55 PM

This would be GREAT!!!! I am just beginning to plan and everything seems so overwhelming! I don't know where to start!!!

#3 IndianBride

IndianBride
      • 176 posts

Posted 07 February 2009 - 08:32 PM

great idea! wish this was available when I started researching! I'm sure it'll help more than a few brides starting out.

#4 ~*Kathy*~

~*Kathy*~
        • 5,649 posts

Posted 08 February 2009 - 04:28 AM

I can provide what I know about the Iberostar via my experiences with them. Good idea!!

#5 ashrose

ashrose
          • 422 posts

Posted 08 February 2009 - 05:09 AM

That's quite an undertaking - but what a tremendous benefit to BDW brides!

Check out tripadvisor for reviews from travelers - I found that site super helpful in identifying resorts.

#6 IndianBride

IndianBride
            • 176 posts

Posted 08 February 2009 - 05:30 PM

I found this site to be a good start in narrowing down the names of the resorts:

Mexico weddings - Beach weddings and destination weddings Mexico coordinators plan and organize ceremonies in Mexico beaches.

#7 sarah310

sarah310
              • 172 posts

Posted 09 February 2009 - 06:52 PM