Totally frustrated... (venting)

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Jenn

• 1,557 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 07:10 PM

I am officially 1 week late for Aunt Flow. I am always regular. DH and I have been "sort of" TTC for 4 months now. By that I mean we aren't charting, but I'm aware of when things are supposed to happen. I've now taken what feels like 100 pregnancy tests, and they've all been negative except 1, and that one was really faint and was followed 2 days later by a negative. I'm totally confused about what's going on with my body! I'm a doctor, so inherently I know that my hormones are probably just off this month for some reason, but its utterly frustrating! I have an appointment Monday with the OB, but my hubby is driving me nuts. Everyday he wants me to take another test, and to be honest, its really depressing when they come up with a single line...

#2 Alyssa

• 11,793 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 07:30 PM

Oh Jenn that must be so frustrating here is to hoping for some clarity from the OB AND a big fat positive soon!!!!
      btw i have missed you on here!

#3 -Kate-

• VIP Member
      • 7,676 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 07:37 PM

Seriously - if you start charting it takes a lot of the frustration out of it. Granted, it adds new frustration - but at least you know for sure what is going on. And it's cheaper than POAS.

Been there - I know how much it sucks.

#4 missdanelle

• 687 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 07:40 PM

That is very frustrating Jenn, I hope that you get those two bright red lines soon enough! Atleast the trying part is fun huh!
          Good luck to you and your husband!

#5 Jenn

• 1,557 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 07:44 PM

Thanks for listening :) I've missed you girls too! And Mo - OMG 33wks already! I really haven't been around...