Jump to content

Photo

Bavaro-Princess – Bad experience


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Bavaro-Princess

Bavaro-Princess
  • Newbie
  • 92 posts

    Posted 16 December 2008 - 11:33 AM

    Good morning ladies – so im back from my wedding and my honeymoon and thank God that turned out PERFECT… but before that it was all a disaster

    The Bavaro-Princess staff is very rude! They don’t have any people skills at all and can I add I am Spanish… they treated me and my guest like garbage… to start off I have been planning my wedding for over a year and a half the day I arrived the hotel staff tells me that they are booked and over flooded with guest and that they would have to place me and my guest in another resort I was of course dumbfounded and told them I made my reservations way ahead more than a year ago and explained to them that I was getting married and that all of my guest already made their reservations to stay in the bavaro –princess…

    The thing is that this argument lasted 2 days… they ended up giving me one room at the princess because the wedding planner needed me to be in the resort for the wedding day she didn’t want me running back and fourth from one resort to the other… this was hell and I did not spend enough time with my guest the way I wanted to because of this mess…

    The wedding planner francelia was awesome on emails she sounded very kind and helpful… until I got there…

    I had a maximum of 65 people that were coming to the wedding – only 46 showed up – MAKE SURE YOU COUNT YOUR GUEST IF YOU ARE CHOOSING THIS OPTION… but the morning off my fianc© paid for the wedding and francelia said it would be best to pay for the maximum and that they would reimburse me with no problems if the 65 don’t show up… the day after the wedding I went to get my reimbursement and francelia said well you didn’t tip the DJ or the MC or the person in charge of the party… oh and the MC counted way more that 65 people… I was so fed up at this point and pist off… I am the most organized person in the world I showed her proofs of families who didn’t show up… 46 people showed up… but they are soo money hungry that they will make your life miserable…

    The ceremony turned out Perfect… but that’s because I chose to have the renewal of vows since I was having my fianc©s pastor marry us there… it was beautiful, the scenery was amazing the weather was perfect it was just like a fairy tale… my favorite part of the entire experience was the ceremony it was just breathtaking…

    The party again, at the last minute francelia tells me that it was too windy to have the party on the beach so we moved it inside… I made different CD’s for the DJ because from other brides I heard that the DJ seemed to mix and play the wrong songs thank god he had our entrance music and our first dance cd… after that he lost all of my CD’s… at the end of the party I went back to the DJ and jokingly asked him ok party is over did you find my CD’s and yeah he had them staked on his CD booklet… mind you I gave the wedding planner my CD’s in a CD binder they were very organized all labeled…
    My wedding was definitely a wedding to remember… and if I could do it al over again I would definitely have the ceremony and then have dinner in one of the restaurants I would definitely would have never had the party… the party wasn’t a disaster but it really was a waste of money… my guest all had a blast and this event will definitely be a memorable one…

    #2 Jen_S

    Jen_S
    • Sr. Member
    • 3,737 posts

      Posted 16 December 2008 - 12:11 PM

      Congrats on getting married!!! Oh I am so so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. It is your wedding and they should have worked extra hard to make your day perfect. So did they ever reimburse you the money, that is just horrible. Glad to hear the ceremony was great!!
      Our Honeymoon In Ireland!!

      #3 KHarrod

      KHarrod
      • Member
      • 902 posts

        Posted 16 December 2008 - 12:26 PM

        Sorry to hear about the rude people at the resort. Im happy that your wedding was beautiful and your guests were happy.

        #4 shellb

        shellb
        • Member
        • 533 posts

          Posted 17 December 2008 - 08:19 AM

          Sorry to hear the resort people weren't that nice. It's good that you posted it so other brides thinking about there will know what they are in for. Can't wait to see photos of the wedding.

          #5 MarieSam

          MarieSam
          • VIP Member
          • 2,336 posts
            • LocationSouthern California

            Posted 17 December 2008 - 08:57 AM

            I'm sorry to hear that you had to deal with so much unnecessary stress ~ but glad to hear despite the mishaps and rude MFs < I'm flipping all of them off for you, lol> you were still able to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere and the ultimate meaning of your wedding day Can't wait to see your pics, and congrats on being a Mrs!!!!

            #6 michellepicksbrent

            michellepicksbrent
            • Sr. Member
            • 1,448 posts

              Posted 17 December 2008 - 09:22 AM

              Sorry to hear about all the problems you had Glad the ceremony was a success! Congrats on becoming a Mrs!!!

              #7 Bavaro-Princess

              Bavaro-Princess
              • Newbie
              • 92 posts

                Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:45 AM

                Quote:
                Originally Posted by jkcz0702
                Congrats on getting married!!! Oh I am so so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. It is your wedding and they should have worked extra hard to make your day perfect. So did they ever reimburse you the money, that is just horrible. Glad to hear the ceremony was great!!
                thanks... no they never reimbursed me the money... they said they counted over 70 people... and that was such a lie but i just didnt want to fight with them anymore i just left it like that and enjoyed the rest of my vacation

                #8 Bavaro-Princess

                Bavaro-Princess
                • Newbie
                • 92 posts

                  Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:46 AM

                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by KHarrod
                  Sorry to hear about the rude people at the resort. Im happy that your wedding was beautiful and your guests were happy.
                  oh yeah none of the guest had a clue about what was going on... everybody had a wonderful time and thats what mattered to me the most

                  #9 Bavaro-Princess

                  Bavaro-Princess
                  • Newbie
                  • 92 posts

                    Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:48 AM

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by shellb
                    Sorry to hear the resort people weren't that nice. It's good that you posted it so other brides thinking about there will know what they are in for. Can't wait to see photos of the wedding.
                    yes, thats why i posted so that they know what to expect... im trying to post some pictures but it says invalid... my pics might be too big i will try shutterfly or something like that... will post soon

                    #10 Bavaro-Princess

                    Bavaro-Princess
                    • Newbie
                    • 92 posts

                      Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:50 AM

                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by MarieSam
                      I'm sorry to hear that you had to deal with so much unnecessary stress ~ but glad to hear despite the mishaps and rude MFs < I'm flipping all of them off for you, lol> you were still able to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere and the ultimate meaning of your wedding day Can't wait to see your pics, and congrats on being a Mrs!!!!

                      Thank you - lmao... from day one of my engagement i lived every moment and cherrished every second... thank you




                      0 user(s) are reading this topic

                      0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users