Photo

Giving Up Carbs?

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 *Casey*

*Casey*
  • 5,209 posts

Posted 19 November 2008 - 12:17 PM

So a girlfriend and I were talking about giving up carbs for lent this year and was just wondering if any of yall have done this before. I've never tried it before but sounds like a good idea since it'll be right before the wedding. I feel so stupid because I don't even know what I will be able to eat and what I won't. I just wanted to get yalls opinion on what you thought and if it worked for you. TIA!!!

Casey

#2 ACDCDCAC

ACDCDCAC
    • Moderators
    • 25,218 posts
    • Wedding Location:Santa Maria Bay Beach, Cabo San Lucas, BCS, Mexico
    • LocationSeattle

Posted 19 November 2008 - 12:50 PM

oh man casey, i just have to say that there is NO way i could give up carbs. with kids around, thats all we eat! i would starve!

#3 *Heather*

*Heather*

VIP Member

• VIP Member
    • 9,532 posts

Posted 19 November 2008 - 12:56 PM

Casey, I wouldn’t give up all carbs, it’s not healthy for you. If anything, just cut out all white/processed carbs and only eat whole grain or whole wheat carbs. Even that will make a big difference. But cutting out an entire food group really isn’t good for you in my opinion! Especially if you’re working out which I know you do.

That’s just my opinion though! If you decide to do it, good luck to you :) I would die!!!

#4 DallasAshli

DallasAshli
      • 451 posts

Posted 19 November 2008 - 12:58 PM

There's a big difference between "carbs" and carbs. Obviously :) No, what I mean is that we all think of carbs as pasta, bread, potatos, etc. But fruit has carbs too - are you willing (or wanting) to give up fruit? You could give up something like "processed carbs".