Photo

Hello from Houston

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 HoustonBoudoir

HoustonBoudoir
  • 7 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 07:22 PM

Hi everyone. I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm the principal photographer in both my wedding and portrait photography business (Norma Schutt Photography) as well as my boudoir photography business (Houston Boudoir Photography) in the Houston, Texas area.

I majored in art way back in school but never took very many formal photography classes. Mostly, I'm self-taught when it comes to cameras and love to go to workshops and hang out on various forums to pick up new ideas and tips and tricks. Because of my love of art, I've always enjoyed manipulating my photos and making them appear as paintings. Now, I'm finally getting to do it for others and I couldn't be happier.

My work has been keeping me so busy lately I sometimes struggle to balance work and family life. This is my first weekend I've had off in several weeks and I loved hanging out with my hubby of 10 years and catching up on my Tivo'd TV shows.

Norma

#2 mpajkos

mpajkos
    • 359 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 07:28 PM

Hope you get some great ideas from the forum!

#3 RedDiamond

RedDiamond
      • Banned
      • 242 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 08:15 PM

Nice work! Welcome to the forums. I'm sure you'll get to meet a number of ladies from here. I've seen requests for Texas boudoir photographers around a lot.

#4 Kathie

Kathie
        • 2,654 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 08:26 PM

Hi. Welcome to the forum.

#5 cdc0427

cdc0427
          • 330 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 08:56 PM

Hello and Welcome. Do you know any Boudoir Photographers in Pittsburgh?

#6 HoustonBoudoir

HoustonBoudoir
            • 7 posts

Posted 02 November 2008 - 11:02 PM

Quote:
              Originally Posted by cdc0427
              Hello and Welcome. Do you know any Boudoir Photographers in Pittsburgh?