RIU Montego Bay in Sept (weather ?)

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 lgarner83

lgarner83
  • 530 posts

Posted 17 July 2008 - 08:50 PM

Hi There!

I'm a newbie and I tried to post this earlier but it didn't work and so if it's a double post, i'm sorry!!!

Now for my question :)
    My fiance and I have sent in our request for the new RIU Montego Bay for Sept 24th, 2009. We, of course, realize that it is the rainy season and we had originally requested a 4pm ceremony but after doing some more research it seems as if it rains in the late afternoon at that time of year and so we're thinking of requesting the 10am time slot. Does anyone know from experience how true this is? Should we move it to the earlier time?

Thanks in advance!

Lisa

#2 mswenna74@yahoo.com

mswenna74@yahoo.com
    • 94 posts

Posted 17 July 2008 - 08:57 PM

You may want to to be on the safe side, or prepare to have some lovely umbrellas close by, lol
      SeaofLove.Wedquarters.com

#3 Lilpaisley

Lilpaisley
      • 402 posts

Posted 17 July 2008 - 09:50 PM

I have been to Jamaica in Sept. It did rain a little while we were there...and if I remember correctly it was later in the afternoon. The rains were usually fairly short and warm.

I've also been told that pictures are better earlier in the day if you want pics of the bright blue water. Seems that as the day goes on the ocean gets darker....so if you want that wonderful Carribean blue ocean background, it's better to have it a little earlier.

Also, welcome from antother RMB bride. Our wedding is at Noon on Feb 28, 2009.
        Riu Montego Bay, Jamaica - Feb 28, 2009
        http://ticker.7910.o....2EgaXMgaW4.gif

#4 lgarner83

lgarner83
        • 530 posts

Posted 18 July 2008 - 01:02 PM

Yes i saw earlier that you were a RMB bride!! Thanks for the welcome, I don't think there are very many of us yet with the resort being so new! You'll have to tell me all about it!

#5 excited J

excited J
          • 9 posts