Photo

April Fools' Joke- DH is SOOO mad at me!

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 amym567

amym567
  • 403 posts

Posted 01 April 2008 - 01:45 PM

So my DH is HUGE on April Fools' Day (or should I say him and all his friends). Don't know of anything going on this year (hopefully they are all growing up!). ANYWAY, I thought it would be funny to have my co-worker call him and tell him I was headed to the hospital to have the baby (10 weeks early!)!!!!! Well Derek (my co-worker) said he sounded so flustered & hurried to get off the phone (he was probably wanting to call his mom who is a nurse, or run to tell my dad & bro- because he works with them). So I call him and finally get through, say "April Fool's" and HE HUNG UP ON ME!!!!!! Then I tried to call him back and his phone must be off! I'm a teacher, so I can't call now that lunch is over, but I feel TERRIBLE!!! He must've been so scared! I did send him a text and apologize and told him that I'd make it up to him later (thanks to the other thread about the texting!). Just had to share~ I feel so bad!!!

Amy

#2 Kat81

Kat81
    • VIP Member
    • 7,615 posts

Posted 01 April 2008 - 01:48 PM

Oh No! He was probably just really scared for you and the baby... he will get over it.

#3 Hartyt509

Hartyt509
      • 2,262 posts

Posted 01 April 2008 - 01:49 PM

That's funny - well done - blokes cannot take a joke can they lmao

#4 boscobel

boscobel
        • VIP Member
        • 24,213 posts

Posted 01 April 2008 - 01:49 PM

Awwwww. At least you let him know right away that it was a joke.

I played a mean joke on my ex one year and then I left for 2 hours to get my hair done, so he was flipping for those two hours. I did feel bad afterwards though.

Perhaps brining home a treat tonight will help him see thaty ou realized after he fact that it was a kind of scary joke.

#5 A10CalGal

A10CalGal
          • VIP Member
          • 11,403 posts

Posted 01 April 2008 - 02:04 PM