Photo

What is the "BEST" wedding location???

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 KLK

KLK
  • 205 posts

Posted 28 March 2008 - 02:15 AM

I know a ton of you have been searching and searching for the BEST spot to say "i do"...

Well, I am just beginning my search and would love some ideas of even where to start looking!
    If you have booked the place, would have loved to book the place or wish you would have, PLEASE SHARE!!!

SO exciting...once i find the location, the planning will begin, AGHHH!!!

#2 Sarah

Sarah

VIP Member

• VIP Member
    • 6,996 posts

Posted 28 March 2008 - 02:30 AM

Of course I have to plug my location- Dreams Cabo. It's very popular, but it's popular for a reason! They do an incredible job, the location is fab, the food and service are awesome and the onsite wedding coordinators are on top of their game. Even after learning all the cool places there are to get married, if I had to do it again I'd still pick Dreams.

Good luck with your search!

#3 starchild

starchild

• Moderators
      • 26,161 posts

Posted 28 March 2008 - 03:45 AM

Las Caletas, Mexico of course!! (BTW I'm pretty sure we're all biased and will all vote for our own..lol)

There are lots of pretty places but how many can you take a private open-bar boat to and from and feel like you are on a deserted island?

A few selling points:

~ Unparalelled privacy (no onlookers, the only people at your wedding are your guests/staff)

~ No roads = no city noise/traffic

~ Nature!! Look left - no hotels...look right - no hotels...look straight - ocean!

~ Jungle & beach in one

~ Bridal casita - high up in the jungle, it's yours for the day complete w/jacuzzi and next door to the spa

~ Surprisingly affordable and consistently the best wedding coordinators I hear about here

I'm sure Ann will be here soon to echo these points and make some of her own :o)

Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.

#4 TammyB

TammyB