Wedding in Scotland!!

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Nrsggrl

• 47 posts

Posted 18 March 2008 - 09:06 AM

Hello Everyone!

My name is Angela. My fiance Jason and I got engaged on this past Christmas morning (2007). I just got my engagement ring last week, (because it has only taken me 3 MONTHS to pick it out.... Yes... I'm one of THOSE girls.... lol ) I'm a Registered Nurse, and Jason is a manager at a Mortgage company. We live in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and we've decided to get married in Scotland! The wedding will take place in September 2009. No specific date yet.

We're heading overseas in May to start the planning process. We've already scoped out a few venues, and vendors that we will be checking out while over there in May.

We are sooooo excited and can't wait! We'll probably limit the guest list to about 30-40 people, and just have a big party when we get back from the honeymoon.

Anyway, seems like this forum may be helpful in providing some good wedding ideas!

Take care,

#2 gwynemark

• 96 posts

Posted 18 March 2008 - 09:10 AM

Welcome to the site and good luck in Scotland. What an amazing place to get married.

#3 ~Melissa~

VIP Member

• VIP Member
      • 8,680 posts
      • Wedding Date:October 7, 2010
      • Wedding Location:Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
      • LocationUtah

Posted 18 March 2008 - 09:20 AM

Welcome to the forum. Oh wow, Scotland would be an incredible venue for a wedding. PLease share the details as you move along. I love Scotland.

#4 Autumn

• 1,166 posts

Posted 18 March 2008 - 09:32 AM

welcome to the forum, and congratulations!! Scotland is an amazing place to get married!! I used to live in Europe and spent a lot of time traveling over there - do you have a particular spot in mind?

#5 Hartyt509

• 2,262 posts

Posted 18 March 2008 - 09:52 AM

Hi - have you been to scotland before ? cause its bleeding freezing lol I should know I live within spitting distance lol