today is starting off as a bad day :(

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 DreaW

DreaW
  • Banned
  • 2,462 posts

Posted 05 March 2008 - 03:03 PM

so as most of you know I'm a substitute teacher and I only get paid when I'm called in. Well I wasn't called in yesterday (also I work at 5 different school districts, so I have work almost everyday) so I had the day off, which I thought was cool. :)
    Today on the other hand I did have a job, I got up early and was going to hop in the shower when I looked outside and darn it they towed my car! I forgot to put the darn parking permit on my car and the association has a strict policy of if you don't put your flimsy(sp?) hanging permit on your car then you will get towed.

I had to go pick up my car which was only open at 8:30am and pay $160. To top that off I had to cancel my job that I had since the school wouldn't let me be late....so I canceled it....now I don't get paid today ...I called the other school districts but they haven't called me to come into work today.

#2 Yari

Yari
    • VIP Member
    • 10,928 posts

Posted 05 March 2008 - 03:05 PM

Oh no Drea, I am so sorry!

Just think now you have another day off, go have fun. It is beautiful outside!

#3 boscobel

boscobel
      • VIP Member
      • 24,213 posts

Posted 05 March 2008 - 03:06 PM

That blows, Drea! I am sorry it isn't starting off to be a great day for you. Thankfully, it's already Wednesday, so ther is always the weekend ot look forward to!

#4 jajajaja

jajajaja
        • VIP Member
        • 9,794 posts

Posted 05 March 2008 - 03:08 PM

That really sucks! I hate when I have to spend my money towards unexpected things- especially unfun things like getting your car towed.

Maybe spend the day doing your fav thing. It could cheer you up!
          Happily married since 2008

#5 DreaW

DreaW
          • Banned
          • 2,462 posts

Posted 05 March 2008 - 03:09 PM