Newbie here....

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 JeniFroh

• 8 posts

Posted 30 January 2008 - 05:22 PM

I hope this is the right way to make a post! I have been reading other's posts and have gotten so much great information already!

My name is Jen and fiance's name is Sean... We got engaged on Christmas! We are planning on a DW for summer 2008 - most likely somewhere in the Caribbean or Mexico since we just moved to MPLS and all of our friends and family will have to fly anyway.... I am feeling pretty stressed, tho, about choosing the location. I feel like my head is going to explode b/c of all the internet research I have been doing!

So far, I am most interested in Secrets and Dreams resorts or Paradisis. I think AI is the way we are going - but it is not definite.

I see many other brides to be have a hard time choosing the destination, too - so I guess I am not alone!

Jen :-)

#2 Spazz

• VIP Member
    • 10,482 posts

Posted 30 January 2008 - 05:23 PM

to the forum! You'll find tons of info and ideas here. Happy planning!!!

#3 lucy106

• 2,880 posts

Posted 30 January 2008 - 05:25 PM

You are definitely not alone now that you have found this awesome forum!! Welcome and congratulations!! I hope you have a fun time planning your dream DW!

#4 ErinB

VIP Member

• VIP Member
        • 9,504 posts

Posted 30 January 2008 - 05:25 PM

Welcome Jen! I'm sure you will find tons of useful information on the forum.

Don't stress too much! Once you pick your location it's much easier to move forward. The research you're doing now will really help you out later on. I kind of did it backwards and had a few issues!

#5 DanielleNDerek

• VIP Member
          • 18,452 posts

Posted 30 January 2008 - 05:27 PM

choosing is sooo hard. Try not to stress too much over it. All three that you mentioned, i've only heard great things about. I'm a future paradisus palma real bride. There are a ton of dreams brides on here. welcome to the forum!