Jump to content
Destination Wedding Vendor Reviews
Adventure Weddings Las Caletas

Ratings Distribution

94%
4%
1%
0%
1%
0%

Detailed Ratings

Communication
Performance
Value
(Rated 4.9 stars with 120 reviews)
Rated #1 of 27 Coordinator Reviews on BDW
About:

Adventure Weddings is Mexico's leading destination wedding company. Our exclusive location of Las Caletas provides the perfect mix of ocean, mountain, beach and tropical jungle to create the ideal setting for your dream destination wedding.

Whether you want an intimate, quaint and casual ceremony or a sophisticated and elaborate event, we’ll design an unforgettable and personalized experience suited to your individual style and budget.

Our professional wedding and event coordinators will handle every detail of your special occasion with an all-inclusive package tailored to your wishes, so you can easily relax, knowing that all is taken care of. Since all of our facilities and excursions are owned and operated by us, we are able to coordinate and book all of the wedding events from romantic to thrilling and everything in-between.

Modern Bride magazine ranks Mexico as the fifth most popular destination for weddings in paradise, and once you experience Las Caletas, you’ll know why.

Member Reviews

blove1

By blove1, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything- this place is a dream come true for destination weddings
Cons: how the whole day went by so fast!
This place is literally a dream come true, if your wanting a beach wedding. We got engaged over a year ago, and I kept going back and forth between Hawaii and Mexico. After seeing pictures of this place and everything they offered in their packages, I was sold. It was super easy communicating back and forth. I was a bit nervous about planning a wedding over email/phone, but literally try not to stress it (like I did) They know exactly what they are doing, and will meet all your goals you have and more. Cynthia was my wedding planner, and she was absolutely amazing. She wasn't just a wedding planner, but she turned out to be a friend. Props to her, for dealing with my craziness-constantly.   Going over for the site inspection and seeing everything for the first time. HOLY. The pictures don't even do the place justice!   The day of the wedding, I brought 9 girls, who have never been to Las Caletas. They were all blown away with the beauty of the place. When we arrived, we went up to the Bridal Suite, and met Chava. He literally treated us like VIP and was there for everything. The breakfast, lunch, the numerous drinks- very tasty! Chava did a 10000000/10 while helping us, especially with dealing with 9 crazy females. We were also able to roam around and do whatever we liked. Some of the girls did the zip line, and water slide and loved it. There's plenty to do over there to relax before the craziness. I HIGHLY recommend having your hair and make up done. I normally am very picky and get weird when I have other people doing my make up, but these girls were extremely good at what they do! I showed them pictures on what I liked- and they did exactly it. All of the girls were very impressed with their hair and make up as well. Once it got closer, the photographer came in. Ivan was wonderful to work with. I was a bit overwhelmed with everything that was going on, and he was very calming and did an amazing job. He just sent us a sneak peak of our wedding photos- and WOW. During the ceremony- the only CON I had, was how HOTTTTTT it was. I was roasting down there, especially with being from Alaska. We added the fire dancers and drums- was such a fun experience! Highly recommend adding them to your package! It was a hit for our guest, and they loved it! Once the party started- the DJ really got the guest up and moving. Everyone was dancing up until it was time to do. The staff kept all the yummy drinks coming. If they saw you without a drink, they were bringing you another. This place is honestly a dream come true. Cynthia did an awesome job with keeping everything on track.   The whole day though, could not have gone any better. It was literally perfect for us. All of the staff were extremely fun, one of my girls even got one of the waiters out there dancing. The guest to this day, are still talking about the wedding, and how its been the best wedding they have ever been too and how fun it was. If you are wanting a destination wedding with a beautiful private beach- this is the place. I wish I can re-live this day over and over.   If anyone has questions- feel free to email me at britney_loveland@Hotmail.com, I would be happy to answer any questions! :)
Read more...
Pros: Everything was Beautiful - Catamaran ride; the island; beach; service; dinner/drinks; DJ; almost a full moon to boot!
Cons: Can't think of a thing - All guests said the best wedding they had ever attended!
It was a dream come true wedding on April 7, 2017 at Las Caletas!  Cynthia was wonderful to work with – easy going, friendly but with attention to all our details.   ALL our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended in their life!!  Everyone was relaxed and had the time of their life from the minute they stepped on the Catamaran to travel to Las Caletas.  The island is a natural beauty – the water, sand, rocks, lush foliage – a paradise.   The bridesmaid and I had a wonderful day relaxing on the beach, pampered at lunch and all afternoon while we dressed for the wedding.  Jairo performed a wonderful ceremony and the tears flowed!  Dinner and drinks were delicious and service warm and friendly.  Our DJ Raphael coordinated the music beautifully for the service and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long.  It was also almost a full moon – could not have been more perfect!   Truly the best destination wedding place in the world!
Read more...
Pros: Everything. I had a lot of changes to the schedule (I plan events, so that's to be expected), and our wedding planner was able to accommodate with a smile :).
Cons: Adventure Weddings at Las Caletas should be on a different level. The rating system should go to 6 stars just for them!
3/25/17: Wedding of a Lifetime   Find our hashtag on Instagram and Facebook: #suggstobeawalker   I can not begin to explain how amazing our experience was.  We wanted a beach wedding and LOVE Puerto Vallarta, as it's our home away from home.  My partner was researching venues and found Las Caletas back in April of 2016.  We blindly booked after reading all of the positive reviews.  We were paired with a wedding planner at that time and was told we wouldn't start the real planning until 3 months out.  I was a little nervous for this as I plan events for a living, but after reading the reviews... I calmed down.  We were in Puerto Vallarta about 6 months before the wedding and toured the venue at that time.  If you haven't been, I have to tell you... This place is breathtaking.     That initial venue tour was relaxing and we felt so much better.  We loved our wedding planner, and she made us feel very comfortable about the whole experience.  She mentioned they do 200+ weddings a year!  That actually made me feel better as this is pretty turnkey for them.  We were able to go through a presentation with all the options for the wedding on the beach we were getting married at.  It was nice to be able to pick out the colors, extra options, etc. at the venue.  We left feeling so much better.   Unfortunately, our wedding planner had to leave the company due to health concerns about 2-3 months out.  I was freaking out, but Cynthia (our new wedding planner) came in and saved the day!  We went back and forth on specifics and everything checked out to what we wanted to do.  She even came to my hotel a few days before the wedding to go through all the details.  We provided her a timeline (by the minute) of exactly what we wanted.  She appreciated it, and I'd suggest you do the same.     Actual wedding day:   My partner and I opted to do the speedboat to Las Caletas (with 6 of our friends).  I HIGHLY suggest you pay for this option.  We went at 9a directly to Las Caletas and it only took us about 15 minutes vs. an hour on a boat with people we wouldn't know.     The service that day was incredible.  We had a breakfast and lunch in our suite, went to Teen Adventures for some fun on the slide and zipline, and chilled for a few hours before we had to get ready.  Definitely check out the adult beach.  We were the only ones there!   Cynthia, the DJ, and our server checked on us frequently and made sure we were super comfortable.  She told us when we had to get ready (I don't think I even had my watch/phone the whole day).  We took pictures before the guests arrived and had plenty of time after the ceremony to have fun!  My partner and I relaxed in the room above dinner and watched our guests arrive around 5p.  This was beautiful and definitely emotional for me.  We snuck a few looks at the wedding party and they couldn't see us.   The rest is a blur because everything happened so fast, because it was so fun.  The ceremony was beautiful.  We opted for a guitarist and had a friend sing during the ceremony and first dance.  Definitely check out our #suggstobeawalker for pictures!  We had a parrot deliver our rings and kept it a surprise from our guests.  DO THIS!  Our friends are still talking about it.   The food was incredible and the service at dinner was spectacular.  Our cake was everything we wanted and more.  The flowers and dance floor was better than expected.    I really have nothing negative to say!  I do have to say that the boat ride back was probably one of the biggest highlights.  We definitely threw a party.  The alcohol never stopped flowing!     I know it's cheezy to say, but that was definitely the best day/night/week of my life.  There is absolutely no reason to not go with Adventure Weddings.     Literally all of our friends said it was the best wedding they have been to, and seriously they weren't sucking up about this one.        
Read more...
kwilliams729

By kwilliams729, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Honestly - nothing
We got married on March 18, 2017 at Las Caletas, and it was everything we had hoped for, and more. First off - the venue is naturally gorgeous, very secluded, lush and private. At night is it all lit up by candlelight which made it even more beautiful.  We were lucky enough to do our site visit a few months prior to the wedding, and our AMAZING wedding planner, Madelyn, spent so much time with us touring the venue and answering every little question we could come up with.  She remained just as patient as ever throughout the planning process.  While you do start planning about 3 months in advance, ask for the wedding questionnaire as soon as you book - there are some things on there that you may want additional time to think about and will make the 3 month planning period even easier.  The entire process was pretty simple, and Madelyn made every little detail we asked for come to life.  There was not a single thing that was overlooked.  Madelyn was super responsive to emails the entire time and honestly went above and beyond to make our wedding exactly as we imagined it - even when we threw her last-minute curve balls about menu items, seating arrangements and photography requests that would change up our "day of" timeline. I can't say enough about Madelyn, she was fantastic!  My advice to future brides - tell your planner everything that you want out of the day - It didn't occur to me to mention to Madelyn that I was putting jewelry on my bouquet and that I wanted to save the bouquet and bring it home with me, as I figured I would remember to grab it, or my mom/MOH would.  When leaving, I totally forgot about my bouquet (as did my family and bridal party) and left it at Las Caletas.  The next day I realized I didn't have it and started to panic, but luckily the head server had seen the jewelry and saved it (thank you!).  But they hadn't saved the bouquet since I hadn't requested it.  Not a big deal at all as I probably couldn't get it back through Customs anyways, but if I had told Madelyn that I wanted to save the bouquet (and it had meaningful jewelry pinned to it), she would have made sure that I had it when leaving. If there is a detail that is important to you, tell your planner!   When we went to Puerto Vallarta early to do the site visit, Madelyn also helped us coordinate engagement pictures with our photographer, Ivan, who was equally amazing.  He is so passionate about what he does, and it comes through in the pictures.  He is also so much fun!  We haven't seen our wedding pictures yet but if they are anything like our engagement pictures, we know they'll be fabulous. He was very flexible with us while also providing great guidance on the pictures we wanted to get.  He has a ton of experience, which really put us at ease as sometimes we didn't really know what to expect with a "package deal", but don't hesitate to go with the Vallarta Adventure photographers.  Ivan is a really great photographer!   The officiant, Jairo also deserves special praise.  There wasn't a dry eye in the house during the ceremony, and we had multiple comments on what a fantastic job he did and how it was the best ceremony that many of our guests had attended. The DJ, Rafael did a fantastic job with the music, all of the guests were out on the dance floor and he really kept things going.  The cruise director, Julio, did a great job on the boat ride there and back (the boat ride made for some very fun memories as the party continued until we docked!).  The entire waitstaff at Las Caletas was beyond amazing, every time we turned around there was someone there to help get us whatever we wanted.  They were so attentive!   We had so many guests tell us that it was the best/most fun/most unique/most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Almost a month later, we are still getting told what an amazing time everyone had and how gorgeous the event was.  Everything was amazing - everything.  I have very high expectations and am a very Type A person, and I would recommend Las Caletas to even the most high strung, discerning person out there.  Between the beautiful venue and fantastic planning by Madelyn, it was so much fun to both plan and experience. Thank you to everyone at Las Caletas who made the day so special and perfect!
Read more...
baileycarterwedding

By baileycarterwedding, · 0 Comments

Pros: That I only got to do it once
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
This venue completely exceeded our expectations. Madelyn and her team were SO helpful and answered all of our (sometimes silly) questions throughout the entire planning process. The cove was incredibly exclusive, it was our little slice of paradise.    The ceremony and reception were far from cookie cutter or cheesy. They took our ideas and turned it into a reality better than we could have hoped for. We had 40 guests and everyone we talked to the next day couldn't stop talking about how it was "the best wedding they had ever been to"! The food was fantastic, the drinks were delicious, and the entire staff was beyond accommodating and friendly. Thanks Adventure Weddings!!
Read more...
NLauman

By NLauman, · 0 Comments

Pros: everything is just great!
I had the best time at my wedding, I got married February 3rd 2017. Dennise Betancourt was my wedding coordinator, she always responded on time and was able to capture our wedding vision and she added so many beautiful details. Very professional, efficient, friendly, and helpful.  She worked very hard to give us the most memorable and beautiful day.  Thank you Dennise. Our DJ Raphael hit all the right notes,  kept the party dancing and creating a great ambiance.  Jairo was the officiant was awesome, he helped coordinating the ceremony with the best service.  The service crew was so amazing; friendly, attentive, discrete but always on hand to refresh your drink.  We and our guests had the best time.  They deserve their #1 rating.  They are the most gracious hosts and they really know how to throw a party.  Wish we could do it all over again.  ” The DJ, the flowers, the waiters and the entire team was so helpful and the service was marvelous.   The setting is just as beautiful, Las Caletas is the best place to get married.   I understand booking a wedding specially a destination wedding can be a difficult decision, I didnt know or expected how the location was, but  it completely exceeded our expectations. We are extremely happy with all your hard work as well as everyone that helped to make our wedding day the best experience we have ever had!!

Everything was marvelous and have received a lot of great reviews from guests.
Read more...
tmingi

By tmingi, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything! Staff, location, execution of bride and groom's vision, attention to detail, food/drinks
Cons: None. Well, if it rains.
Our wedding in December 2016 at Las Caletas with Adventure Weddings was an absolute dream come true! We were fortunate to work with Dennise Betancourt, and have to say we were so pleased with her from start to finish!    CHOOSING A VENUE: We reached out to Adventure Weddings over a year in advance with potential dates we would like to stop by for a site visit. They accommodated our date requests and connected us with Dennise before we even booked our site visit flights. We were given specific details on how we would spend our day at Las Caletas, which included a meeting with our coordinator. Dennise was organized, thorough and answered many of our questions. She explained the timeline and took notes on what inspiration we already collected or were brainstorming.    PLANNING:  Exactly according to the timeline, Dennise sent us all of the paperwork we needed to complete. She was responsive to emails and communication prior to the 90 day planning period also. We had a lot of little details planned, and she was so wonderful in accepting all of our ideas and telling us how Adventure Weddings could accommodate. She went above and beyond to ensure every detail was exactly how we described.    THE WEEK BEFORE:  There was a HUGE storm coming on our wedding day, so during our meeting with Dennise after we arrived into Puerto Vallarta, we asked if the entire wedding could be moved up a day. She confirmed that there were no other weddings at Las Caletas that day, and made it happen!!!!!! This was my absolute FAVORITE part about working with Adventure Weddings AND Dennise. They could've easily told us that we had booked for a specific day and we would have had to deal with a massive thunder/lightening and rain storm, but instead she worked so hard to move everything up an entire day, just 2 days before the wedding! She seriously saved our entire wedding, and I will never ever be able to thank her and Adventure Weddings for that.    THE DAY:  First of all, it was SUNNY!!! From the second we boarded the boat, we were so well taken care of. It was the most perfect day, from start to finish. The staff were all incredible, happy, helpful and friendly. The DJ was so easy to work with. Makeup crew was fun and fast. Dennise was so organized throughout the entire process that I felt so relieved to have her with me! Food was amazing. Every detail was taken care of exactly as we had described we wanted it. We were having such a blast we couldn't be bothered to leave the dance floor to pack up our wedding party luggage, so the staff actually took care of it and helped us load everything back on the boat.    OVERALL:  I couldn't have been happier with our decision to have our wedding here. It was absolutely stunning, exactly as we planned, executed gorgeously and the staff were enjoyable to work with from planning to the end of the party.    Thank you Dennise and Adventure Weddings- you are seriously the BEST at weddings! 
Read more...
Chelsrenee

By Chelsrenee, · 0 Comments

Hello Past LC Brides! We are getting married on Feb 17 at Las Caletas. We have booked fire dances, gotten all of our decor down pat, basically only the tiny tin details are left. I am wondering if anyone has any suggestions, or little tidbits to pass on. Secondly, has anyone experienced poor communication? I understand the planners there are busy, but I have really been having trouble getting questions answered, have asked for a skype call and gotten no response, we leave for PV in 2 weeks and I still have unanswered questions and am starting to panic because my planner side of me is not calm! I am more than sure that it will all be amazing once we get there, but I hate the uneasy feeling gah!!   One concern I did have is the sand being hot, the girls and myself are all going barefoot... anyone have any stories to share about barefoot in the sand? Good or bad.   So if anyone has advice I would love to hear it, we are so so so excited! Feel free to reply to this thread or email me at chelsey.giesbrecht@gmail.com   Thanks :)
Read more...
Himmelray

By Himmelray, · 1 Comment

Pros: So easy, so fun, so good, so happy. 100% professional from beginning to end.
Cons: We had to leave. Boohoo...
We were married at Las Caletas in December of 2016.  A big shout out to the planning and service crew!  Our planner Madelyn was the best.  Very professional, efficient, friendly, and helpful.  She worked very hard to give us the most memorable and beautiful day.  Thanks Madelyn. Our DJ Raphael hit all the right notes, found the perfect tunes and kept the party dancing to the end.  Cruise director Julio made sure we all got there and back and had a good time along the way.  Ivan our photographer was so good and we got an excellent photo record of our big day.  Beethoven the officiant was awesome, calmly delivering a flawless ceremony.  The service crew was so amazing; friendly, attentive, discrete but always on hand to refresh your drink, light your cigar and keep you partying.  We and our guests had the best time.  These folks deserve their #1 rating.  They are the most gracious hosts and they really know how to throw a party.  Wish we could do it all over again.  
Read more...
I have my wedding date set for the end of April 2017 at Las Caletas. So I guess we will not start planning with the planner for another month or so. Can anyone tell me what I need to bring with me. I am not working at the this time so have plenty of time on my hands to get ready but not sure what I need to do/bring. If anyone can give me some advise, please email me privately at dawnlberryhill@sbcglobal.net.    
Read more...
ochoamj

By ochoamj, · 1 Comment

Pros: everything! Food, decoration, drinks, music, beach, ambiance, planning, staff, bartenders, MC, minister, video, photos... etc.
Cons: none
Getting married at Las Caletas was the absolute best decision we made for our wedding. We got married there on 11/19/16, and it was absolutely AMAZING. Words cannot express how happy my husband and I are by the excellent treatment we received from start to finish. My wedding planner was Madelyn Fregoso-- she is THE BEST. Madelyn made planning from such a long distance such an easy process for me. She was there to answer ALL my questions, answering emails daily and providing me with the best advice and input when needed. She was extremely accommodating to any changes we had to make, and was very understanding and helpful. She met with us 2 days before the wedding, and was extremely thorough with our site inspection and detail review, to make sure everything went as planned on our big day, and it did! I could not have asked for a better wedding planner and coordinator. She facilitated everything and made sure every detail was perfect for the wedding. She treated me and all my bridesmaids great on that day and made sure we were well taken care of that entire day! I can rave on and on about Madelyn for days, however, the entire team at Las caletas deserves all the praise in the world. Meeting with or DJ, Rafael, beforehand was such a great idea, we met him the day we met with Madelyn at Las Caletas. He was very thorough with our music selection. Rafa listened to everything we had to say, and kept our guests dancing ALL NIGHT LONG. Everyone was raving about the music and being able to enjoy it at Las Caletas and on the boat ride back as well. Music was one of our top priorities for that day, and we do not have a single complaint. Another person we must thank is our minister- Jairo Lobo. Jairo gave us the most beautiful ceremony we could've envisioned. He took all our requests and adjusted the ceremony to be a great reflection of exactly what we wanted on our big day.  Moving on to photography and video- we had most of our coordination with Ivan Cuevas. OMG- amazing. He also met with us before the wedding to discuss all the needed details and make us fully aware of the services we were to receive and what to expect. The photography and video staff were amazing, exceeding our expectations. SOOOO excited to see everything soon! Ivan was very laid back, and so professional, making us, and all our bridal party feel comfortable and amazing throughout the photo shoots.  Another person we want to thank is our MC- Leon. Leon was so attentive to us, especially my husband. He was always sure we were well taken care of, and was able to assist us in any request that arose during the party. He also helped in the boat with arranging transportation for one of our aunts who needed a wheelchair last minute. Leon was just great, in fact, we had met him 2 yrs before when we first toured Las Caletas, and were SO happy to see him at our wedding.  Overall, I can continue on and on for days- Las Caletas will always be a very special place for us. The ambiance is perfect for an intimate wedding with your closest family and friends. It provided the perfect environment for an amazing day that we will never forget. From the decorations, to the AMAZING, mouth watering food and drinks, the great bartenders and all the staff involved.  Our guests continue to compliment us on such a wonderful experience, one that they will never forget. Thanks to Las Caletas and all the staff for making our big day unforgettable, I will recommend this place for ever!   
Read more...
mikkiandnicco

By mikkiandnicco, · 0 Comments

Pros: Staff, Location, Service, Photographer, Everything
Cons: The American/Canadian exchange rate - not anyones fault!
We had our wedding on November 10, 2016 and it was the most magical day.  I could not have imagined having my wedding anywhere else in the entire world, it was the wedding of my dreams.    Our wedding coordinator was Blanca and she was the best!  In the last month before my wedding, I made a bunch of changes to our colors, flowers and guest count and she was able to handle everything!  I even called her the night before my wedding from the resort and changed the amount of people coming to the early girls suite at 7am the next day and she was able to arrange everything seamlessly.  I gave her a little box of items to be put out and everything was done perfectly.  We had a little bit of a hiccup with the tide being so far in but Blanca brought me down to the ceremony site before anyone arrived and showed me where they were moving the ceremony location so that the tide wouldn’t hit us as much.  Blanca and the rest of the staff setting up everything were amazing!  I watched them ensure that the poles and decoration wouldn’t move with the tide knocking against them, taking them down and putting them back up again and again until they were perfect.  They worked so hard to make sure that the high tide wouldn’t affect the ceremony.    It was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined thanks to that amazing team of people. Also to be noted, not a single person in my large wedding party had been in a wedding before and, even with no rehearsal, Blanca was able to organize the ceremony of my dreams while I was chilling, sipping tequila and laughing – just amazing. I could tell instantly that Blanca had complete control over everything,  I spent my entire wedding day relaxed (okay the tequila helped a little for the nerves) and assured that I didn’t have to worry about anything because Blanca would take care of it.      The service we received at Las Caletas was outstanding.  Everyone from the server in our bridal suite to the bartenders to the waiters were awesome!!!  I did not leave the dance floor and I had water and beer brought to me all night!  Everyone who attended our wedding commented on how great the service was and how it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to!  All of the people working with this company are great people and you can really tell!    For extras, some of the items that we chose and were highlights were fire dancers (amazing!), smores, tiki torches with flowers & string lights.  We had more but those were my favourites!  I got flowers for me and my bridesmaids and they were sooo beautiful!   Now I don’t even know how to explain how lucky we feel to have had Ivan as our photographer.  I remember feeling like the photos went by so fast and then I barely remember seeing Ivan for the rest of the night, but he was everywhere and I was having too much fun!  Also, my now husband and I are very shy/nervous in front of the camera so when I first saw the photographs that Ivan took, I was completely blown away.   They are more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. They are absolutely stunning.  The locations, the ideas, the creativity and the talent shown by Ivan is remarkable.  We truly weren’t even thinking about being photographed but he was catching the most beautiful, intimate, real moments and you can feel the authentic love in every photo. They are so many beautiful photographs, you would swear there were 3 of him running around but we never saw him!   In our opinion, we could not have had better wedding photographs.  Just looking at them makes me cry.  We are forever grateful to Ivan.   A Las Caletas wedding is something that dreams are made out of.  Thank you so much to the entire team, we will never ever forget our magical wedding day.
Read more...
Jessicaseabeck

By Jessicaseabeck, · 0 Comments

Pros: Sea of love, Sand, Sun, Love, Music, Great Food, Drinks, Hospitality, and more L<3VE!
Cons: It was perfect. How could there be any cons at such a magical place!
From the very first e-mail we got from Dennise from Vallarta Adventures we knew this was going to be special. Our wedding was the most magical day EVER. Everything went smoothly and beautifully. What a gift it was to be married by the sea of love. The food, decorations, entertainment, and staff were all incrediable! Dennise B our wedding coordinator was truly a gem. She made us feel so comfortable and truly took care of EVERYTHING! Our photos and video will be such a great reminder of our beautiful wedding day at Las Caletas! Cheers to any bride and groom who decided to pick Las Caletas as there wedding destination. You will not be dissapointed!
One Love
The Dietrichs
Read more...
JessicaHalttunen

By JessicaHalttunen, · 1 Comment

Pros: Communication, Location, Food, Atmosphere, Staff
Cons: NOTHING!
My husband and I started looking for where we wanted to get married pretty much right after he proposed. I'm a wedding photographer in San Diego, so I knew I didn't want to get married in my city, because I didn't want to shoot someone else's wedding where we got married. It would have just taken away the magic of our day for me. So we started our search and looked all over. When we found Las Caletas on the Style Me Pretty Blog it literally took my breathe away. I jumped off the couch and showed my fiance (at the time) and we instantly fell in love with it. I inquired right away and received information from them the very next morning!   One of the things that I was most anxious about having a destination wedding would be the communication with us and our planner and making sure that everything we hoped our day would be, would be taken care of and not lost in translation (literally and figuratively). I can say that not only did Vallarta Adventures exceed my expectations in making us feel like we were COMPLETELY taken care of, but Madelyn (who was our wedding coordinator extraordinaire) was literally the best thing that could have happened to us!! From the moment she was assigned to our wedding I instantly felt like she was one of my close girlfriends that was helping me plan my wedding. As per their normal timeline, we didn't start planning until 3 months before the big day, but any questions I had leading up to that time she was more than happy to answer and didn't make me feel like I was over stepping in anyway. The entire 3 months of communicating about all the details was made very easy as she basically had a PDF with all of our notes in it that we would keep adding to with each email, so we could both see exactly what was said about each item, this specific way of communication was very helpful as even I would forget what I had said at certain times about certain items as there is a lot that goes into planning a wedding! Not only was everything very thorough, but the response was also incredibly fast! So if this is something you are worried about....just know that you will be more than taken care of!   We got to go to Las Caletas the day before our wedding to sit down with Madelyn and talk to her about all the things that we had finalized, to give her all the special items that we had brought for her to put out so we wouldn't have to worry about bringing them with us on the wedding day, and we also met our incredible DJ Raphael!! Both Madelyn and Raphael were so thorough yet fun in the meeting and we knew we didn't have a thing in the world to be worried about for our special day! We had such a blast because we actually got to spend the day at Las Caletas enjoying all the things it offered even before our wedding day! They had snorkeling, paddle boarding, and massages~ We couldn't have been happier just to hang out on the man made islands in the ocean, swinging in a hammock and having drinks delivered to us by boat by Roberto!! He was so awesome and so helpful!   The day of the wedding was as smooth as glass, and it was really all thanks to the work of Vallarta Adventures. Me and my girls got the the beach early in the day. Our cabana boy was so sweet and waited on us all morning and made sure that we were well taken care of while we got ready for the day. My fiance and his best man came over on a private speedboat a few hours later to get ready and for us to have our first look. He said that that was one of his favorites parts of our day, just the boys, on a speed boat! :) We did our first look by the girls getting ready room and then went towards the ceremony site for photos and as soon as we got over the ridge and could see them setting everything up, we literally stopped in our tracks and took in the site of all of our hard work being put together. We couldn't believe that our day was finally here and it looked absolutely beautiful!!   The rest of the day was greatly orchestrated by Madelyn and the staff as she made sure we stayed on our timeline and that everything ran smoothly. She was so excited for us, yet showed professionalism with our guests and made everyone feel incredibly comfortable and happy! It was hot during the ceremony and the cooling towels at the end that were offered to the guests were much appreciated! Everyone couldn't stop talking about the food, and some people even went back for second and thirds. The dancings lasted all night thanks to Raphael and our guests couldn't stop talking about how perfect it was to end the night with our sky lanterns. It was absolutely magical! I can't say enough about the staff, location, and experience of Las Caletas! We want to live in that day forever because as cliche as it sounds....it really was the best day of our lives!!   If you would like to see our images you can see them at the link: http://francephotographers.pass.us/jessicaanddavid/ I know that these reviews were hugely helpful to me when deciding to go with Las Caletas, so I hope I can help other couple's know that they are making the best decision to go with Vallarta Adventures!
Read more...
jhewitt

By jhewitt, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything! Location, Food, Music, Staff
Cons: Nothing
My husband and I got married on June 15, 2016 and it was absolutely incredible!  Dennise was our wedding coordinator and she made everything so easy, followed up with e-mails quickly, made awesome suggestions and was so incredibly sweet in person as well.  The day before and of she was on the ball with everything and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed, I never worried about anything, she's the BEST!! Location- Stunning, really nothing beats it, every guest was raving about it and the whole experience in general, if you want a destination wedding this is where you NEED to have it! Décor- they can do anything you ask for, all depends on what you want to pay for, my flowers, tables etc all looked incredible! Food- exceptional and there is something for everyone, they were able to accommodate gluten free and a shell fish allergy. Hair and Makeup- The team they brought in was awesome, I'm glad I didn't pay for people to come on this trip to do our hair and makeup because the team from Joel's Salon were amazing!  They do airbrushing for the makeup which lasts in all the heat and the hair team was able to do everything my girls asked!  Use them you won't regret it, and my first were all very picky with hair and makeup and they were soooo happy with it!!
Transportation- the boat ride was so fun, some people who might get sea sick should take a non drowsy gravol before hand and they will be fine!  The party continued on the boat ride back and I would highly recommend paying for the extra hour on the island, it's worth it!! I would suggest paying an additional cost to take the speed boat across the morning of so you don't have to go with the day time group that spends the day on the island! Entertainment- the D.J was awesome, we gave him a list before hand and he made the night flow so smoothly, even the music on the boat ride back was perfect!  We hired the fire dancers and drummers and our guest LOVED this show- definitely worth the entertainment, they are pretty spectacular! Staff- everyone was so accommodating, they brought around cold towels because it was so hot and always had people going around serving drinks so you never had to go to the actual bar!
Photographer/Videographer- Both Cristhell and Sandra were so professional and easy to work with.  They had great suggestions and poses and we already got both back and love them, definitely don't pay to bring people down with you when you have this great team to work with!   I would HIGHLY recommend Las Caletas to anyone, I wish we could have stayed longer on the island that night!! Thank you again to the team there, truly the best night our lives.    
Read more...
BrittanySp

By BrittanySp, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything went perfectly!!!
Cons: Boat ride was choppy, making many guests sick
My husband and I got married at Las Caletas on November 17th, 2015. Our wedding was AMAZING and guests continue to rave about it to this date! We had multiple family and friends comment that this was "the best wedding [they] have ever been to". We have our wedding coordinator Dennise B. to thank for making this truly the best day of our lives. Dennise was amazing from the first time I spoke with her over email. She contacted me a couple of months before the wedding. She was very prompt at responding to my emails and answering any questions and concerns I had; overall I felt well taken care of. For myself it was a little nerve-racking planning a wedding (colours, decor, flowers, timeframe, etc.) when you can't meet the wedding coordinator or see anything until the day or two before the wedding. However, Dennise would send me photos and descriptions of what my day was going to look like and she was always there to reassure me. In Puerto Vallarta,  we met Dennise (at Las Caletas) the day before the wedding. I couldn't believe how organized she was! Our meeting was about an hour. She ran through how our wedding day was going to go and timeframes. She showed me my bouquets (which were to die for, I seriously have never seen anything so beautiful). We also brought some gifts for our guests and our own guestbook which she took and set up perfectly the next day! We then got to relax and spend the rest of the day just my hubby and I at Las Caletas (very relaxing). The day of the wedding went perfectly. My mom and bridesmaid took a speed boat out at about 11 or 12 in the afternoon. We got 2 meals while we were there. The bridal suite was stunning and air conditioned! We had the option of snorkelling, paddle boarding, etc for the day but instead we relaxed and took our time getting ready. The only complaint from my guests was that the speedboat they took to the island, as the water was very choppy that day. About half the guests got sea sick. Other than that, the whole day ran smoothly. Dennise was in and out of my room updating me on everything. Everything was perfect from the walk down the aisle to the first dance, etc. My group of friends and family were quite a rowdy bunch and without Dennise, I think we would have forgotten a lot on the island. She packed up my bouquet, guestbook, etc. and made sure it got home with me.  Overall, I wish I could go and have this same wedding over again! It was so amazing with so many memories.      Brittany & Lucas S.
Read more...
Pros: Best Staff, Beautiful, Stress-free, Super Fun, Great food, Great drinks, Accommodating
Cons: NONE
From the moment we started looking at destination weddings, it was a process. But as soon as we found Adventure Weddings Las Caletas, we literally fell in love. The videos made it look like such a fun atmosphere (and thats what we wanted.. to have a good time on our wedding day). The pictures looked amazing, but let me tell you when we did the site visit the day before the wedding we realized the pictures didn't even do it the slightest bit of justice. It is an absolute gorgeously breath taking island.  But back to the beginning.. When I emailed Blanca for the first time with me living in Japan right now she was amazing from the get go. She was speedy in returning all my emails and answering I'm sure what seemed to be 100's of questions about the island and the wedding and what could happen. She made me feel so at ease over email, thats hard to do. It was even better to finally meet her in person, she was even better. Our Dj was great, He looked for songs I gave him that weren't easy to find and made sure we had the right ones that I really wanted. (Rafael). The minister was great in changing things that I didn't want and adding things I wanted.I appreciated that. And then there was Ivan and Sandra the Photographer and Videographer.. They were great to work with and talked to me before the wedding on our site visit to make sure we had things the way we wanted and felt relaxed about everything. The whole crew met with us to make sure we had everything we needed and that we relaxed and ready for our big day. I seriously couldn't have asked for anything more from them. The food the day of our wedding was so amazing! and the reception was so awesome. Everyone had the time of their lives. and the party just continued on the boat ride back. It was a blast. I was I could repeat my wedding day over and over it was that good, stress free, fun, beautiful, and such a great experience.
Read more...
Pros: Staff, location, decor options, one of a kind experience, custom options, exclusivity/privacy
Cons: NONE.
Where to begin! We were married at Las Caletas on June 16, 2016.  Several months before our trip I was already impressed with Vallarta Adventures, by way of our incredible wedding coordinator, Blanca Ramirez.  In reading all of the forums and reviews, I knew there were some brides who were concerned with planning a wedding via email, and thought there may be a language barrier.  Let me assure anyone reading this that when it comes to Blanca, and Adventure Weddings for that matter, you will not be disappointed!  Response time was always within 48 hours; even when I was emailing well before the 3-4 month before the wedding when the team formally engages with you to get everything final.  Language barrier? Not in my experience! Professionalism? Top notch.  Blanca set the tone very early on, and my expectations were pretty high.  I am a very detailed person, and we had a ton of things we were bringing with us on the trip, specifics around everything, and throughout the planning process I felt confident, listened to, and relaxed; thanks to Blanca!   Arriving in PVR was great, highly recommend the Hard Rock Vallarta to stay, and it is just 5 minutes from the Vallarta Adventures Nuevo office.  When I met Blanca for our site visit, I immediately gave her a hug! I felt like I knew her already and we were already great friends!  I usually don't get sick on boat rides, but I did for our site visit.  Nothing a little Dramamine didn't fix coming back; but certainly something to note.  (We made hangover kits for our guests in our welcome bags, and provided 2 tablets for each person just in case; check Amazon for a good deal)  The boat staff led by Isias (I do believe) were incredible and made sure I was comfortable.  The site visit was better than expected! Finally we were at Las Caletas and seeing those internet pages come to life! We opted to get massages while there, which I highly recommend! Magali was fantastic; I used her for another massage on my actual wedding day as well!  We went over all the wedding details with Blanca, met with Rafael our DJ, and gave Blanca all of our stuff we brought to Mexico to setup.  The entire time we were waited on hand and foot, and Blanca kept us on track so we didn't miss our massages!   Our actual wedding day was just absolutely amazing.  Now, I know that EVERYONE says that. But if you didn't get married at Las Caletas, then in my opinion, your wedding may be just a little less amazing than those of us who are now a part of an exclusive group who got married in this beautiful place, and had a staff such as ours.  I went over early with my girls and spent a relaxing day at the Bridal Casida where we had our own private concierge bringing us food, drinks, champagne, and basically anything we wanted.  Thanks again Rafael (not the same as the DJ)!  The casida is air conditioned, and it had freshly rained so we had fun checking out all of the crabs outside, and hanging out on the hammock.  We did a little bit of exploring, and then I surprised my gals with massages!  Highly recommend this, very relaxing way to prepare for the big day! And get the hour! you will not regret it!  I opted for the hair and makeup, even though my maid of honor is a makeup artist, and my other bestie is an unofficial makeup artist; very glad I did!  These ladies know what they are doing, and made me look flawless!   We had a little snafu with some afternoon rain, however Blanca and her team were prepared to move to the contingency plan.  Because of the rapport Blanca had built, the other reviews I read from other brides, and the trust Blanca and I had established, I deferred to her professional opinion and we moved the ceremony to be covered in the restaurant.  Let me tell you, IT WAS STILL AMAZING.  The staff moved everything over, and guests appreciated being indoors, even though VA was prepared with umbrellas for everyone after they got off the boat! (Another surprise!)  Another thing that was really impressive was the care and concern Blanca and her team took for my mother in law.  She recently started having mobility issues, and needed a wheelchair for the wedding.  Not only did Blanca arrange for a wheelchair and pillows at her dinner seat, but made sure that a few extra staff members were able to physically carry the wheelchair with my mother in law in it, to transport her to each location.  (It is a bit of a walk, so please let Blanca know in advance if you require wheelchair service; again, NO CHARGE.)   The ceremony was beautiful, and Jairo our officiant was so calming and added such a loving tone to the ceremony.  He was sure to use my edited ceremony script, and even got some laughs when calling our best man the wrong name! It was so magical, and we are so proud that Jairo was our officiant for this important moment; his energy was felt by us and our guests, and was just another thing to celebrate.  After the ceremony, the rain stopped and we moved back to the beach area for dinner and the big party!   Throughout all of this, our photographer Cristhell and our videographer Sandra were also by our side! We consulted with them earlier in the week, and they were making sure all of the moments were being captured from my husband's point of view on the boat, as well as mine in the bridal casida.  They were sure to keep track of those key moments and shots we wanted, and kept us on track to get our photos right after the ceremony!   Blanca was like clockwork; keeping us on track and attentive to our every need, before we even knew we needed it! Rafael was jamming, and his taste in music was so aligned to ours it felt so natural!  Everyone was having an incredible time, and he read the group, we cannot thank him enough!   The decor was immaculate, we opted for the Chinese lanterns in the reception area, SO many flowers, and the white curtains; please do yourself a favor and decorate the area! Yes the beach is beautiful and the mountains, but adding their decor options sets it off!  During cocktail hour we had the mariachi playing while our guests enjoyed drinks and freshly rolled cigars from the cigar roller demonstration; BIG hit.    The food was GREAT. Everyone was stuffed and the bartender and wait staff were nothing short of amazing!  They were able to add alcohol that we wanted, and we opted for the upgrade as well.  They even got non alcoholic beer for a family member per my request in advance! That was awesome!   The reception was the best party i have ever been to. Dancing on the beach with the lights, great music, and great friends we had a blast!  Several staff members even came up to me and said this was one of the best parties/weddings, and they felt like a part of the party and not like they were working! WOW! That is awesome!  We had the fire dancers and drums come as a surprise to our guests, WOW! BRIDES DO THIS!! It is an experience everyone will love and you will not forget!  We also had the sparklers during our dances, and we ended the night with the sky lanterns, another MUST DO.  Rafael kept the dance party going all night; thanks again Rafael!  We appreciate you and love your ear for music!!!   Our boat ride back was another party in itself! We had a huge dance party, and we had glowsticks for everyone! Keep the party going!  Our group was pretty rowdy at this point, so we were very thankful that Blanca and her team made sure all of our stuff was there, everyone accounted for, and that we could continue to enjoy our night!   All in all, if you are reading this you are obviously interested in Las Caletas; follow your heart! Blanca will make sure everything is taken care of, and your plan will be executed flawlessly.  Our family and friends said this was the BEST wedding and EXPERIENCE they ever had; if you are looking for peace of mind, an amazing location, and an experience that is anything BUT cookie cutter, book with Vallarta Adventures for your wedding.  And book some of their excursions too! We did and we absolutely fell in love!  Can't wait to see our pictures and our videos; it goes by fast, and I am so glad we elected to get the top packages so we can savor this moment forever.     Blanca - Thank you for your professionalism, your advice and suggestions, your patience and your hairpins! :)  Your team is incredible, and that is a testament to your leadership. You will forever be in our hearts, and you have a friend in me for life!  Wishing you many blessings and good fortune!
Read more...
Pros: Setting/Location, Incredible service from all the staff, Good food/drink, Great entertainment options
Cons: Slight drawback - we had a choppy ride over in the boat that made a couple of people sea sick
I'm so glad there are numerous forums, such as this, where we can shout to the world what an amazing, fun-filled wedding we had at Las Caletas; simply breathtaking.   We don't usually write reviews for hotels, restaurants etc, but we felt compelled to let others know, who might be currently searching for a wedding venue, to look no further - Las Caletas delivered 100% in everything we were looking for when we dreamed up our destination wedding.   For starters, we liked the fact that everything encompassed within our package was a la carte - we weren't paying for anything we didn't want - we dictated every aspect from the flowers to the table arrangements to the entertainment to the color scheme. We can't recommend our wedding planner, Dennise, highly enough. We had a couple of calls with her leading up to the wedding and exchanged various emails until we finally got the complete picture of how we wanted our wedding to look. We were slightly nervous that we hadn't done enough 'wedding planning' from our end in the lead up to the big day and felt like we should have done more work, we need not have stressed about that - Dennise and her team plan and execute weddings on Las Caletas on a regular basis, they are a very professional team, and had everything taken care of so that our big day ran trouble free.   Prior to the wedding we stayed at the Now Amber resort (which I would also highly recommend for your Las Caletas wedding guests), we noticed a few weddings there during our stay - they didn't compare to what we received at Las Caletas as every hotel wedding party had to walk past the pool area and groups of hotel guests staring at them and shouting/cheering. The best thing about Las Caletas is the absolute privacy, no one around except your wedding party, and the setting - just a stunning private beach, the sea, palm trees and the sky - heaven.   On the wedding day itself we loved the fact that the bridal party could arrive in the morning before the rest of the party and relax/get ready in a private bridal suite. The rest of the day was planned to military precision. Our guests loved the free bar on the boat ride over. The one minor negative (which was beyond the control of Adventure Weddings Las Caletas) was that we had some choppy sea conditions on the boat ride going over to the island (much better on the return) and so a couple of our guests who weren't used to boats felt a little sea sick. Our only recommendation would be for those that do suffer from sea sickness to take some medication before the journey and ladies take a hair brush and make-up with you in case the wind has played havoc with your hair on the ride over.   Saying that, once you arrive on the island it is all worth it - an absolute dream setting that we can't put in to words. We are eagerly awaiting to get our pro photos/video back to to relive the day all over again and share with our friends. It completely lived up to our expectations and more. Every single one of our guests commented on how incredible a wedding it was, 'the best we've been to', and while I know that is a standard response after a lot of weddings it felt like for a number of our guests they truly meant it. It will certainly take some beating at any future wedding we go to.   We would highly recommend the fire dancers, cigar roller and Chinese lanterns as entertainment - our guests loved them. With the DJ; just make sure you are specific in your song choices, he was great, but went a little off track on a couple of occasions, but that is more our fault for not being specific in the songs/genres we wanted.   Overall - 10/10. Keep up the great work Adventure Weddings Las Caletas, we hope to see you in the future on our anniversary! Brett/Kayli    
Read more...
Pros: excellent planning, prompt email responses, fun for everyone
Cons: not a damn thing
We chose to have our wedding at Las Caletas through Adventure Wedding not having ever gone to Puerto Vallarta. What won us over was how it was advertised as a stress free wedding planning experience for brides and it truly was! We cannot give enough credit to our coordinator, Blanca. She gave us exactly what we wanted. It was literally picture perfect. Everyone that we worked with (Rafael the DJ, Cristhell the photographer, Sonia the videographer) made our wishes their priority and treated us so well and professionally. We can't wait to see the pictures and footage so we can relive our wedding day! To all the future brides: BELIEVE THE HYPE! BELIEVE ALL THE 5 STAR REVIEWS! Having our wedding at Las Caletas was the best decision we made. The day went so smooth and I felt like enough time was given for pictures, dinner, garter toss, dancing, cake cutting, first dances, etc. These coordinators know what they're doing and they do an amazing job at handling everything for a bride and groom. I was lucky enough to remember and talk with Blanca a little during the wedding she told me that she loves what she does and it really shows. She (as well the other coordinators im sure) are truly a blessing to this company and to every past, present, and future bride! Whatever you need or want they will make it happen!   If you can, definitely do the sky lantern release at the end of the night with your guests. I cried so many happy tears during that part, looking back and watching all our family and friends releasing theirs while hugging and smiling. We gotten comments from our guests saying they had so much fun, the food was delicious, some want to have their wedding there, and that they never been to a wedding that was so focused on fun for everyone.   You cannot go wrong with having your wedding here. Our wedding was worth every penny.
Read more...
Amandaschwin

By Amandaschwin, · 0 Comments

Pros: Literally everything. Especially the rustic wood tables, the DJ, Blanca, the service Staff, the food, the perfect venue, the boat ride there and back
Cons: Tell your guests to take a dramamine if they get motion sickness, a few of the guests got a little bit boat sick :)
We literally could not have chosen a better venue to get married. We chose Las Caletas based upon internet photos and reviews, and when we went to do our venue visit a few days before our wedding we were absolutely blown away when seeing it for the first time in person. It was more perfect than the photos and more perfect then we could have imagined. Beautifully rustic, with a touch of Mexican theme that wasn't too much or too little. The beaches were so clean, the hammocks everywhere were soooo amazing and even the bathrooms were so incredible! The best part about it was the service. Blanca, our planner was so incredibly amazing to work with. I (the bride) work in the wedding industry, therefore I have high expectations for service, decor and food, and I am happy to say that they exceeded our expectations beyond belief. Blanca listened to every little thing that I wanted, and when I saw everything set up I thought I was in a dream. The candles and the lights and all of the decor was completely perfect. Our DJ Rafael played the most amazing music at the right sound level, faded songs in and out beautifully, and he listened to what we wanted. Blanca was on top of everything throughout the day, I literally could sit back and not worry about a thing. The servers were so attentive to all of our guests - our guests were even blown away by the food, the service, the drinks - everything. Most of our friends said it was hands down the best wedding they had been to. The boat ride back was so epic, all of our guests danced the entire way back...I can still picture all of the smiles and soaking in how much fun our guests were having.    If you're looking for an amazing and authentic destination wedding experience for your guests, choose Las Caletas (and request Blanca and Rafael!) I am sure the other planners do amazing too, but these two and their staff truly made our day incredibly special and perfect. I cannot thank them enough. We've been married for over a month now, and we still reminiscing about the day with all of our friends and family. Thank you Adventure Weddings, specifically Blanca and Rafael, for making our day so incredibly perfect!
Read more...
CathyMags

By CathyMags, · 2 Comments

Pros: Blanca, Location, Dancing on the beach, Great food, Unique Experience for your guests!
Cons: nothing
Our wedding was on May 14th and it exceeded all my expectations! I was not a bride that wanted to plan a wedding and selecting Las Caletas(Adventure Weddings) was ideal for us. First, we had the MOST amazing wedding coordinator Blanca Ramirez. It was beyond easy to work with Blanca. She made the process seemless! Any questions I had, she responded back to me immediately. She was SO wonderful! The wedding itself could not have been more perfect. Our guests could not stop(and are still talking) about how beautiful the location was. The photographer, videographer and DJ were also so wonderful and easy to work with. We feel so lucky to have discovered Las Caletas to have our wedding because it was PERFECT! If anyone wants more specifics, don’t hesitate to reach out to me. Cathy.ostrofsky@gmail.com
Read more...
Pros: Perfect surroundings, great Coordinator, romantic
Cons: Went too quickly!
My husband and I got married in Las Caletas on the 4th May 2016, Dennise was our Coordinator. From the start Dennise was very friendly and it was obvious she had a lot of experience in wedding planning, specifically for Las Calatas. The entire planning process was stress free which was a relief and gave us peace of mind, especially since we were planning it all the way from the UK. Dennise was flexible and we were able to change things right up to the last minute. When the day finally arrived and I went with my bridal party to the Bridal Suite, it was absoloutely amazing. The suite is so lovely, and there was so much great tasting food and of course drinks! I didn't get to see the venue set up until I walked down the steps to meet my Dad who gave me away. The night before my husband accidentally threw away my floral crown and at the last minute Dennise was able to get the florist to make me a beautiful crown of fresh flowers, and it was still being adjusted until just before I went down to the beach. Dennise stopped at nothing to ensure my day was perfect and it was exactly that. When I went down to the beach my breath was taken away, it was absolutely beautiful and I felt like I was in a dream. We had a Mariachi Band, DJ, sky lanterns and fire dancers, our entire party was amazed by everything they saw. The guests said that the food was the best food they had tasted since being in Mexico. The entire wedding from start to finish was beyond perfect and our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. If only it went on for longer though, each section of the wedding was regimented in executing the times, in order for everything to fit in, we felt it all go too quickly and we wish we could live in the moment again! I could go on and on about all the finer details of the wedding, but it is all with the same conclusion - Las Caletas is the most special, romantic and perfect place to tie the knot, and Dennise and her team are without fault so it is all a credit to her and her staff.
Read more...
LPB

By LPB, · 0 Comments

Pros: Every single thing
Cons: It went by too fast
Me and my husband got married on April 20th 2016 at las caletas and it was incredible! Dennise was our wedding planner and made the day perfect with her excellent communication throughout the planning process and attention to detail. The early girls bridal suite with our own personal butler was amazing. Alma and Oscar who did our hair and makeup were the most talented hair and make up artists I've ever seen and I have been to many weddings. The flowers and the bamboo chuppa took the already amazing setting to the next level. The food was delicious! They had everything you could have wanted including lots of fresh seafood. We opted for s'mores on the beach instead of traditional cake and everyone loved it. The thousands of candles made magical lighting and the sparklers and sky lanterns made for amazing pictures. Chrishell the photographer captured every aspect of the wedding before and after. The only thing I would have done differently was pay for the extra hour on the island.
Read more...
meg1979

By meg1979, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything!
Cons: NONE!
We had our wedding at Las Caletas on the 26 of April and booked the Private Package (Premier). EVERYTHING exceeded expectations. Dennise was our wedding coordinator - the communication was excellent and she nailed it completely. Myself and the girls were spoiled (to say the least) at the private bridal suite, the food was amazing, the music (and DJ) were bang on, the decorations were perfect - I can't even describe the candlelight (we had guests taking photos of the bathroom - it was that great!!). The ONLY thing that I would have wanted differently was more time out there!! Even the boat ride back was awesome! Spending the extra $$ was SO worth it - it hands down beats any resort wedding I've been to, not to mention having the wedding indoors in a reception hall. I would 100% recommend this venue and staff to anyone considering a wedding in Mexico. Thank you 100 times over for the experience of a lifetime! (I wish I could out in a higher star rating than 5.)
Read more...
×