Jump to content
Destination Wedding Vendor Reviews
Adventure Weddings Las Caletas

Ratings Distribution

94%
4%
1%
0%
1%
0%

Detailed Ratings

Communication
Performance
Value
(Rated 4.9 stars with 114 reviews)
Rated #1 of 27 Coordinator Reviews on BDW
About:

Adventure Weddings is Mexico's leading destination wedding company. Our exclusive location of Las Caletas provides the perfect mix of ocean, mountain, beach and tropical jungle to create the ideal setting for your dream destination wedding.

Whether you want an intimate, quaint and casual ceremony or a sophisticated and elaborate event, we’ll design an unforgettable and personalized experience suited to your individual style and budget.

Our professional wedding and event coordinators will handle every detail of your special occasion with an all-inclusive package tailored to your wishes, so you can easily relax, knowing that all is taken care of. Since all of our facilities and excursions are owned and operated by us, we are able to coordinate and book all of the wedding events from romantic to thrilling and everything in-between.

Modern Bride magazine ranks Mexico as the fifth most popular destination for weddings in paradise, and once you experience Las Caletas, you’ll know why.

Member Reviews

MrsMares

By MrsMares, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: You will get a little sweaty with the heat!
We had the absolute best experience with Las Caletas Adventure Weddings.  We were married last month in November and had the most amazing time.  The backdrop for the wedding could not have been more perfect, and our photographer (a family friend) took the most amazing photos.  The location is so beautiful it feels surreal, and the food and drinks were delicious all our guests couldn’t stop talking about it (definitely splurge for the sangria, it’s worth it!) My girls and I were pampered to the nines the day of the wedding.  I cannot say enough wonderful things about the entire experience and Andreea is a dream to work with.  Every detail was taken care of (some that I didn’t even consider). If you want a fun wedding for you and your guests, this place cannot be beat. Again, Andreea, our wedding planner, and her team did an absolute amazing job with everything.  She was so organized and easy to get in touch with.  Literally all of the details were taken care of in the most stress-free wedding planning process.  The florist, dj, early girls concierge all exceeded our expectations!  I would highly recommend getting married here! The only “con” I would say that doesn’t have anything to do with this team or the experience is it is very hot and humid on this island. Not unbearable or anything like that, but you wont have air conditioning during the ceremony or reception since it is outside, so expect to get a little sweaty!! 
Read more...
KWPVMX18

By KWPVMX18, · 0 Comments

Pros: Ease of Communication and Planning, Being able to still incorporate our own wishes into our special day!
Cons: Leaving!
Las Caletas is an absolutely STUNNING location for a wedding and all of our guests were left speechless when they saw our wedding spot!  The venue was beautiful and everything we dreamed about! The food was delicious and the open bar was well stocked!  The early girls and I were pampered the day of the wedding and it was such a relaxing way to start our day! The girls suite was recently redone and is absolutely spacious and stunning! We had hair and make up done in the suite and the gals were professional and so kind! The guys even had a few hours ahead of the wedding to enjoy their own early boys in the winery!  I cannot say enough great things about the entire experience.  We ended our night with the fire dancers and drummers and enjoyed another hour with our guests on the boat ride back to the marina.  If you want a fun wedding for you and your guests, this place cannot be beat. Blanca, our wedding planner, and her team did an absolutely fantastic job with everything.  She was very professional, organized and easy to communicate with over email. She was even available to us over the telephone when we had questions we needed addressed in person, and she really took all of the stress away from our day so we could simple enjoy it! We were even able to incorporate special details into our day to make it truly unique!   The florist, and team, did an amazing job with all the girls bouquets, boutonnieres  and centrepieces!  We couldn't have asked for more! DJ Rafa kept the dance floor lively - I don't think there was a time when the floor was empty! We had music played from all genres and it was an absolute blast! We even had the s'mores bar and that was such a treat - especially since we had some young ones celebrating with us! We would highly recommend getting married here!
Read more...
HappyCouple

By HappyCouple, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect!
We had the best experience with Las Caletas Adventure Weddings.  We were the first wedding of the season in early October and had the most amazing time.  There was a beautiful rainbow after the ceremony and the most epic thunder and lightening storm off in the distance the whole night.  The backdrop for the wedding could not have been more perfect.  The location is so beautiful it almost looks fake, and the food and drinks were delicious.  The early girls and I were pampered to the nines the day of the wedding.  I cannot say enough great things about the entire experience.  We ended the night with the fire dancers and drummers followed by an epic dance party on the boat on the way back to the marina.  If you want a fun wedding for you and your guests, this place cannot be beat. Blanca, our wedding planner, and her team did an absolutely fantastic job with everything.  She was very organized and easy to communicate with over email.  Literally all of the details were taken care of in the most stress-free wedding planning process.  The florist, dj, early girls concierge, and hair and make-up girls all exceeded our expectations!  I would highly recommend getting married here!
Read more...
Dspence2

By Dspence2, · 0 Comments

Pros: Easy planning, great food, gorgeous setting, attentive staff
Cons: HOT (that's what we get for getting married in June in Mexico!)
We got married at Las Caletas June 25, 2018. Today, we received our photo proofs and got to re-live the entire experience! Our wedding was everything we imagined and more. Every detail was carefully executed like our wedding was the only one they were planning/hosting. The planning process was done completely via email and filling out every detail in a word document full of questions. It sounds crazy but my one bit of advice is to RELAX and TRUST THE PROCESS. It works! They know what they are doing, specifically Blanca in our case. We were prepared to have a few details here or there missed and knew it wouldn't be a big deal to us but NOTHING was missed. On the wedding day, the entire staff ran the event very well despite being thrown off with some rain. They were sure to keep us informed of every option (change in venue if continued rain, moved buffet and cake cutting under roof, etc.) without us feeling like they were bothering us or constantly asking us questions. Every staff member was incredibly nice, welcoming, and hardworking. The butler, florist, concierge, planner, servers, bartenders, chef, DJ, boat staff, etc. were all very professional and excellent hosts. The food was excellent. Our guests who were all staying with us at an all-inclusive resort (Hilton) in PV said our wedding meal was the best meal they ate all week. We danced the night away in a light rain and had a blast!! It was a VERY hot day so no one minded a little rain. PLUS the staff brought out ice cold towels during the dancing for our guests to cool off. I mean EVERY detail was so nice and much appreciated! We didn't have to worry about a single thing all day - besides sweating through our suits! The fire dancers were very cool BUT if you are trying to save money, you could probably do without in my opinion. I would have had just as much fun with 2-3 more dancing songs instead to be completely honest. I would also recommend only a small ceremonial cake as the meal includes several desserts. We had enough cake for about half our guests and still had an entire tier leftover - they sent us home with the leftovers and the resort kept it in the refrigerator for us! All in all, best wedding I have ever been to (obviously) but many of our guests said the same thing. Truly a special experience!
Read more...
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE
Ive been spending the past month, since Eddie and I got married at Las Caletas, trying to produce the words that could describe our experience. All I can really utter is IT WAS PERFECT!! Every single detail was executed with such precision. The flowers, music, entertainment, food, coordination, decor and STAFF exceeded EVERY EXPECTATION we had. Blanca our kind and compassionate and AMAZING coordinator made sure Eddie and I had one responsibility; to have FUN! Fun is an understatement though. Our guests are still raving about the wedding today. DJ Raphael read our guest vibes and our dance floor did not see a single second of emptiness! The food was exquisite! The fire dancers, bartenders, tequila, fireworks, boat entertainers, makeup/hair airtists, Bridesmaid suite Butler, food, STAFF....everything, made our hearts swell with so much love and appreciation. Forever greatful and still wishing we could replay this night over and over! ❤️      ❤️   
Read more...
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: A bit on warm for our guest, but not unbearable
As I sit on my couch, reminiscing about our destination wedding at Las Caletas, the more I wish I could do it all over again and again.  The evening, from beginning to end, was one to remember!!!  Friends and family still compliment us on the ceremony and remind us that it'll be nearly impossible to top (not that it's a competition 😊). Wedding Coordinator - Blanca: Blanca made the entire evening flow seamlessly and made us feel so comfortable and at ease.  From our initial interaction with Blanca to our last, she was very patient, creative, and caring!  With such a big wedding party she did such an amazing job.  Our decor was exactly how we planned it, food was amazing, guests had an amazing time.  It seemed as if every minute was planned and executed without a hitch (coordination with the photographers and videographers, dinner, cutting of the cake, our cultural wedding traditions, everything!). Whenever we start planning our renewal-of-vows celebration, she will be the first person we contact! Music - DJ Rafa: DJ Rafa kept the party going non-stop!  When we first met DJ Rafa to discuss our music selection, one thing I as worried about was the transition between different genres and how he'd keep different age groups, with different backgrounds, entertained all night.  He worked his magic and EVERYONE was dancing throughout the night!  With how everything flowed, you could tell this was not his first rodeo.  He was very patient with our guests and played hit after hit. All other staff: Everyone was super friendly and helpful.  And the food was delicious!!!   If you're going back and forth, trying to decide where to have your destination wedding, just STOP!  Choose Las Caletas!  You won't regret it!
Read more...
Pros: Beautiful scenery, excellent drink service, awesome DJ
Cons: Very hot, can’t swim during wedding
Las Caletas and the entire staff from Adventure Weddings absolutely delivered on my wedding two weeks ago!  The beach setting was stunning and the food was exquisite.  I might be be biased because it was my own wedding but it was the best wedding I’ve ever been to!  If you are planning a wedding at Las Caletas you are definitely making the right decision.  Blanca is the best wedding planner ever so ask for her.  The attention to detail on ‘gameday’ was awesome.  I also highly recommend the fire dancers and the parrot ring delivery!
Read more...
Cristine

By Cristine, · 0 Comments

Pros: relaxing...breath taking...amazing service
Cons: that we had to end our amazing night there.
I cannot say enough good things about this Company and Venue. My good Friend used this company 6 years ago for her wedding and it looked like a dream come true. She assured me that with Vallarta Adventure Wedding's planning a destination wedding would be a piece of cake. I took the leap and contacted Blanca Sanchez. She took care of every detail. She was extremely thorough and detail oriented in out meetings, emails etc. Every time I asked if something could be done the answer was always YES! When we arrived in Puerto Vallarta the week of the wedding Blanca met us at our hotel to discuss details, pick up all of our personal touches for the wedding, and help up prepare for the event. She also set up a meeting with us for our photographers so we could make sure we had the same vision and got all of the important photo's on our list. On the day of the wedding My bridesmaids and I were greeted in the Morning by the Vallarta Adventures Crew, they assisted with our luggage (dress's etc), we had a wonderful dedicated server all day in our bridal sweet, who took care of our every need. Wedding day Messages, Champagne, and the most relaxing views helped to calm this Brides nerves. I knew nothing could go wrong, Blanca and her entire team worked like a well oiled machine.  Having not done a hair or make up trial before my big day I was a little nervous, but with just a few Pinterest photos I was transformed into the exact bride I wanted to be. I like more natural make up and they were able to do just that.  My hair held all night, and was more than I expected!  We had about 50 guest join us and every one raved about the experience. Outside of the beauty of the locations and the friendly staff my guest were most impressed with the Food. From the apps to the Cake everything was above and beyond our expectations. Adventure weddings have thought of everything.  After the wedding we opt'd to have an extra photo shoot with their team in the Beautiful old town Puerto Vallarta. Christian met us at 8am near a beautiful church and spent the next hour and then some taking us to breath taking locations for more photos. He was very professional and knew just where to take us to get authentic and special "Mexican architecture"  for our photos to be more memorable.  We receive a sneak peak of photos from our our wedding and the extra hour within a week of the wedding. They were absolutely amazing. Shortly there after we received the remainder of our Proof's from our day. They captured absolutely everything. I highly recommend getting the package with two photographers, as it was wonderful to have one with me and my girls getting ready and one with the boat of our guest coming to join us. It really allowed me to see all aspects of the wedding, including the parts I missed early on.  Overall the experience with Blanca, her team, and Adventure weddings was literally everything I wanted on my wedding day. I was able to relax, knowing my vision was being carried out and that everything was taken care of for me. My guest had a great time and loved every minute of it. I couldn't have asked for more. 
Read more...
Pros: Beautiful location, great food and drinks, fun atmosphere
Cons: Part of the walk to the wedding location can be a bit rocky and difficult for older guests but it’s hard to really fix that without changing the uniqueness of the place
We got married in April of 2018. Everything was terrific. We had not been to the site before our wedding so we were a bit nervous but everything went beyond our expectations.  Blanca was wonderful and made sure the whole night went smoothly. The DJ has everyone up dancing and our preview of the photos look terrific! I can not recommend this destination location enough for a wedding. Our guests were in awe of how beautiful the location was and all I wanted for our wedding was for everyone to have fun. It was quite the success! A once in a lifetime experience for us! 
Read more...
NBYepez

By NBYepez, · 0 Comments

Pros: Location, Staff, Organization
Cons: Leaving
I got married on April 14th 2018 at Las Caletas and had 80 guests attending, including some kids.  Before deciding on Las Caletas, I was a little nervous about 1)Never had visited Puerto Vallarta before, 2) Planning a wedding remotely and 3) If the venue would live up to the expectations based on all the hype I saw online. I want to say that I never write reviews but my experience was so amazing that I can't let this go. This is going to be a long one so bear with me. -Planning and Communication: We made the reservation for the wedding about 18 months in advance. Everyone we spoke at Adventure Weddings prior and during the process of making the reservation was extremely helpful answering all sorts of questions, providing us a clear timeline and set of steps for the overall experience. Once the reservation was done we got assigned Blanca as our wedding planner and they sent a picture and little bio about her. That was great because it totally made us feel like we were talking to a human and made us feel a little bit more connected. About a year or so before the weeding, she left the company and we got assigned a new wedding planner, Cynthia. She also left the company 2 months before our wedding and we got assigned to Janette . I'll talk about this in the "wedding planner"  section. The transition from Cynthia to Janette was very stressful to the point where we almost considered changing our venues last minute due to the poor communication we were having with Cynthia. This is why I took out a star in the communications rating and no more because the communication before and after was great. I really like that there is a clear timeline to the planning process that is explained since the beginning and each phase is meant to be approached at a timely matter to minimize any stress on the couple. Adventure Weddings also did a really good job at finding a point of contact they could reach out to for the day of the event that wasn't the couple to help gather guests so no one would miss the boat, again to minimize any stress on the couple. Jannette met us at our hotel a couple days before the wedding and did a really good job at explaining the sequence of events for the day of the event to avoid surprises and to not feel "lost" at our own event.  -Wedding Planner: Like I mentioned before we had 3 wedding planners. I can't say much about Blanca because we didn't interact much. I'm not going to focus on Cynthia because  I was not pleased with her but she's not with the company anymore. However, Janette is AMAZING. I can't say enough good things about her and I kind of want to create a fan page for her. She took over our event with a little less than two months with almost not planning done beforehand, while she was moving to Puerto Vallarta and taking over a new job. I mention this because if she can put together the event we had while going through that, this is the wedding planner you want on your side. JANETTE IS A ROCKSTAR, we were getting multiple emails from her every day, sometimes at 2am her time because she was so dedicated to make the wedding perfect. Once we started working with her, our worries went away. If you are thinking about getting married at Las Caletas, ask for her, you will not regret it. She will go above and beyond to make your wedding the happiest day of your life, like she did for us. I think she might have been more nervous than us on our wedding day. I'll develop more on this under "Early Girls". -Officiant and Ceremony: Our officiant was Nadia Gaitan and she was great at accommodating a bilingual wedding since we had a mix of spanish and english speakers at our wedding. She worked with us tailoring a ceremony that felt personal and not cookie cutter. I'll have to be honest though, I don't really remember the ceremony because I was over the moon looking and smiling at my bride. A lot of people were crying though and they said the ceremony was very nice, so shout out to Nadia! I liked that the ceremony was short and sweet because even though the weather was amazing, you do start to sweat being under the sun for a while. -Decoration and flowers: I'm not sure if I mentioned this before but this was a lesbian wedding, that meant two brides with two bouquets. My wife is more of your typical girl that wants to be a princess on her wedding day so she really cared about flowers and me on the other hand I literally picked the first picture of bouquet I found online that had my wedding colors. I had to say that because I LOVED my bouquet. The level detail they put on the bouquets and flower arrangements is the best. You can google pictures of Las Caletas wedding and I guarantee you what you see is literally what you get. Those are not staged pictures for promotional material, that is the work that they do every day and it's beautiful. Every detail felt so elegant yet cozy and personal. It might have been the for the feel we were going for: a mix of boho chic and traditional. Our wedding planner asked very specific questions and asked us to follow up with inspiration pictures so we would be on the same page, which was great for trying to plan this remotely. The location in itself is beautiful so too many decorations would be too much, I think they recognize this because the put the right amount of flare to make the natural scenery pop but like I said the quality of their work is the best.  -Early Girls: Wedding Adventures offer the bride and bridesmaids to spend the morning and early afternoon of the weeding at Las Caletas to relax and get ready. We both decided to do this with our bridesmaids. BEST DECISION EVER. We didn't have too many expectations, we did it for logistic reasons and were so happy. They provide a little house for you and great the party with a personal butler that is there for you to provide you breakfast, drinks, lunch, more drinks, set up the hot tub in the patio and whatever else you can think of. Our butler was Salvador and he was the best! We were a group of 10 people which I assume is large for what he usually gets and did an excellent job at being there when we needed something and making himself invisible when we didn't. He was very nice and helpful at making our morning very relaxing. Also, you can spend sometime at the beach before lunch which we decided to do. We were doing some light kayaking when they brought out a seal and a sea lion to interact with the people at the beach! Once they realized we were a wedding party, they allowed us to have a photo shoot with them which made the whole experience even better. As the day went by Janette kept stopping by bringing our bouquets, checking on us, updating us about our guests transportation, etc. We felt so relaxed and taken cared of that I even took a nap! This is the  best way to spend the time before a wedding because at that point you know the event is being run by very qualified people and you just need to show up and enjoy it.  -Food and Drinks: All the food and drinks for the Early Girls was so good. I was expecting some salads and maybe pasta but oh no. We had ribs, some chicken that was delicious, fish tacos, seafood paella and fresh salsas. Everything was so good. The food offered at the wedding was even better. I'm a big foodie and Mexico has good food but the food offered here was not just "good" it was quality food with very balanced flavors. Something that I really liked is that the couple is the first ones to get food and they even save you a plate of the appetizers they serve during the cocktail hour while the couple is taking their individual pictures. I thought that was a very nice detail since I had heard from many people before that they didn't eat during their wedding so I was very happy that was not the case for me. The drinks were flowing all night (open bar) and they were good. Not too strong but not water down either. It was very fun to do tequila shots! Oh and the cake was DELICIOUS. We saved most of it and took it to our honeymoon, I kept eating it for the rest of the week  -Service: From Janette to Salvador to every single waiter at the event, they were fantastic. We were very pleased by everyone's service and attitude. We were a little worried about the kids (2 babies, one 4 year old and one 7 year old) and how comfortable them and their parents would be since everyone was dependent on the boat schedule. The staff at the wedding made them feel very welcome and accommodated everyone, the waiters were even holding and playing with the babies so the parents could eat without worries. Everyone was amazing and seemed happy to be able to make the event successful. Mexican hospitality is one of the best but this place gets 5 stars on that. -Photography: The photography team was also great. They were very clear about the whole process and what to expect as well as trying to understand what pictures were important for us. The final product turned out AMAZING, they are very beautiful and professional. There are over 1000 pictures and is very hard to narrow down to the ones we want to keep.  I could go on and on about that day and the overall experience we had. Many of our guests said our wedding was the best they have ever been to and that we and the place had inspired them to get married or get married again. We were seriously riding a cloud of blissful joy for weeks because of the Adventure Weddings team and the beautiful Puerto Vallarta.  If anyone wants more information about our experience, let me know! Also, don't forget to ask for Janette!
Read more...
Pros: Ease and Location
Cons: Leaving!
My husband and I (fiance at the time) were a bit overwhelmed, at the start of our wedding planning, with the options of venues in Puerto Vallarta for our November 2017 wedding. However, after a few days of research there was one place that came to our attention from a few different avenues (personal web research, friend's experiences, and friend's research); Adventure Weddings at Las Caletas. The cost, the location, the coordination all seemed too good to be true, there had to be a catch... No catch. We are so incredibly pleased with the entire process from beginning to end.   The first person I was in contact with when calling Adventure Weddings was Blanca Sanchez, who made the set-up process and informational stage so easy and understandable. We soon found out that Blanca would also be our wedding coordinator. With both mine and and husband's difficult schedules Blanca took so much stress out of the planning process for us. She is so knowledgeable about the entire coordination of weddings and event planning. I couldn't have asked for a more seamless process and professional wedding coordinator.     The Wedding- Everything was so beautiful! Blanca was there to ensure everything ran as smoothly as possible, her professionalism and poise during the whole event was remarkable. All we had to think about during the entire day was enjoying our wedding and our guest.    The common comment we hear from those who where there with us to celebrate our wedding is, "That was the best wedding I have ever experienced." All though I may a be a bit biased, I would have to say that I agree 100%. Thank you, Blanca and the entire Adventure Wedding team for making our big day so beautiful and unforgettable.  
Read more...
Betzynestor2017

By Betzynestor2017, · 0 Comments

Pros: I would not have changed anything
Hi guys, I got married in October 5th of this year. I would of written my review a lot sooner if I didn't have a family medical problem going on. I want to first say that I am the type of girl that waits until the last minute for everything. To find someone that works with such professionalism and who is a perfectionist, like my wedding planner Blanca Sanchez, was a true blessing for my wedding and for myself. She also took her time to surprise my husband with a little gift in memory of his mom. With the help of her team, that moment became very symbolic to everyone in our wedding. I know I was not easy to work with at times, because like I said I wait until the last minute and I change my mind about things last minute too, but my wedding planner did not sweat it, and most importantly she made it happen. From my Dj Rafael Vasquez making all of our music request come alive, and i mean all of our music request, to my catering service having explicit food and such an amazing service. Everything was more then perfect. My husband even said to me we can't just go back and do it as a vacation. I want to thank all of them for making my day such a magical and unforgettable day.
Read more...
KendraJohnson

By KendraJohnson, · 0 Comments

I just got married here on Oct, 19th and not to brag, but I heard the phrases "Most epic wedding ever!" and "Best wedding ever!" repeated throughout the night. I haven't seen my professional photos yet but all of our amateur ones turned out great so I assume they turned out awesome. If you find yourself asking "Are the fire dancers and drummers worth it? Let me tell you, YES! Totally worth it. The parrot ring bearer? DO IT, so cool! And please keep the party going for the boat ride home because the catamaran night club was so much fun. On a more serious note, this was an even better experience than I could have imagined. The venue was abosultely beautiful and me and my ladies had the best time hanging out on location all day before the wedding. The staff was one of the best parts of the night, they were all wonderful. My wedding planner Cynthia helped me stay calm and made sure that everything went flawlessly. I had a lot of questions during the planning process and she was more than helpful. The food and the booze was great and the s'more bar we had out during the reception was delicious. All of my guests keep talking about the parrot ring bearer and how cool the fire dancers were. My honey and I are already planning our next trip to Puerto Vallarta and plan on going back out to Las Caletas during one of the days to relive our special day. Thank you so much to Adventure Weddings for making my wedding a night that would be impossible to forget!
Read more...
JessicaB22

By JessicaB22, · 2 Comments

Pros: Everything - Beautiful destination, our coordinator, the DJ, photographer, food/drinks, decor, the catamaran ride..
Cons: It had to end
If you are considering having your destination wedding at Las Caletas I HIGHLY recommend it. It was everything we wanted and more. Cynthia and her entire team know exactly what they are doing and everything exceeded our expectations.   We got married in June 2017 and Cynthia was our coordinator. She was incredibly helpful once the planning process started and she turned our vision into reality. It was seriously a dream wedding and all of our guests continue to talk about how great of a wedding it was. I can't get over how much fun it was, how timely everything was, and just plain perfect. The bridal suite is beautiful, you and your girls are pampered all day long, the ceremony is one of a kind, and the reception was SO MUCH FUN.  My bridesmaids and I took the boat over early in the morning and we were greeted at the bridal suite with a delicious breakfast and champagne. Then we went down to the beach and relaxed, paddle boarded, and lounged in hammocks. I left for a little while to write my vows (yes I waited until the day of). I went back to the bridal suite and wrote my vows behind the bridal suite in a hammock, it was perfect. We started getting ready after that, with plenty of room for all 8 of us.  Our photographer showed up not too long after that and took BEAUTIFUL photos. They turned out amazing and he captured everything I had wanted throughout the day, the ceremony, the reception, and the boat ride back. The DJ was so much fun and incredibly helpful. When we went over what songs we wanted played throughout the day he helped out a ton when we couldn't decide on something. He definitely knew how to keep the party going during the reception and the boat ride as well. The food was incredible, people seriously still talk about how good it was, how much food there was, and the amazing dessert table. Not to mention the waiters, they were ON TOP OF IT. Anything you needed, you got it. The entire team never missed a beat. The boat ride back was so incredibly fun and everyone had the best time, it was definitely a party.   The only thing that was discouraging during the last three months before the wedding was the communication. It was hard to get a hold of someone to get my questions answered right away, but once we got in contact with Cynthia, everything was figured out and answered promptly. I can honestly say, rest assured, everything will work out and come together even better than you could have imagined.   Writing this is bringing back so many amazing memories and I wish we could go back right now! It honestly felt like a dream, it was so perfect. I am not trying to be corny but it is hard to not be! haha Our wedding was so incredibly fun, special, and unique, and I would do it a million times over. Someone else said this on an earlier review but it is so true, post-wedding blues is a real thing, especially when your wedding is as amazing as ours was.    Please let me know if you have questions, I am happy to help.
Read more...
nelida

By nelida, · 0 Comments

Pros: The whole wedding
Cons: N/A
Dennise Betancourt did an amazing job with all of the planning. It was seriously a dream wedding. It was everything I could of asked for and more. The photographer and videographer were excellent as well. I have no complaints and I wish I could do this every year. They seriously made my day memorable and it will forever be remember by everyone who attended the wedding. I still get phone calls from everyone on how it was the best wedding they have been to. Fire dancers are a must and my guest also enjoyed the cigar roller demonstration. I extended the wedding by an additional 2 hours and it was worth every penny. Thank you to the Vallarta Adventures team for making my day a dream come true.
Read more...
katieandkatie2017

By katieandkatie2017, · 0 Comments

Pros: Beautiful venue, DJ, Fire Dancers, Madelyn, unique
Cons: It went by way too fast!
Las Caletas was the perfect wedding for us, and we cannot imagine it any other way! Katie and I were married February 15, 2017 at Las Caletas. Madelyn Fregoso was our wedding coordinator, Jairo was our officiant and Rafael was the DJ. All three of them were amazing and we were so impressed, humbled and happy with how well we were taken care of, how easy it was to communicate, and the level of hospitality and professionalism they all showed us.   Our dream wedding would not have been possible without our wedding coordinator Madelyn. From the time we started planning our wedding stateside, until the end of the night at Las Caletas, Madelyn was always helpful, communicated quickly and easily, and was genuinely interested and invested in making our day perfect. We could not have hoped for it to go as well as it did, and we are so happy we were teamed up with her.   When we decided to do a destination wedding, we wanted to do something different; with friends and family flying in from all over, we wanted to treat our guests to something different and fun for the time and money they spent travelling to celebrate our special day. As we were, they were also super impressed with Las Caletas as a beautiful, fun and inviting venue, and had an awesome time. We are all still talking about it and missing it today.   We had beautiful weather, the food was amazing and our guests will agree, it was the best food and dessert of our entire trip! Rafael kept the music going and the dance floor full, and was very receptive to our unique playlist and ceremony music requests. Jairo performed a beautiful and personalized ceremony that had us all laughing and crying, and Madelyn was the most attentive coordinator we have ever witnessed. Not to mention the breathtaking location we were lucky enough to have as our backdrop!   We cannot express enough how amazing this day was. The boat ride over in the morning for our wedding party kicked the day off right; it was energetic and fun. The day spent at Las Caletas getting ready for our big day was relaxing and intimate with our closest friends and family by our sides, and the service was amazing. Our guests provided the feedback that while their boat ride over was a little rough, the service and entertainment was great and took their mind off the choppiness.   We did not get a photographer, so I cannot recommend or say anything negative about that. We had some friends and family that have nicer cameras take pictures, and I think we enjoyed that as much as a photographer and still ended up with some amazing memories captured. It allowed us to get some fun and beautiful shots, but socialize with our friends and family in a casual photo session and get a lot of candid and awesome pictures of natural interaction and emotion.   We had the DJ and added on the fire dancers and I cannot express enough how worth it both of these decisions were! Rafael played everything from our list and more, and he really understood what we were looking for and kept the flow of the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dance, and final boat ride so perfect. The fire dancers were a surprise for our friends and family and they LOVED it. The servers were fast with the drinks and so helpful and polite.   Las Caletas really was the perfect wedding, and the people we worked with along the way were amazing. We are so happy we got to work with Madelyn, Jairo and Rafael, and would not change a thing! Our friends and family are requesting we renew our vows in 5 years the same way we kicked our life together off, and that doesn't sound like such a bad idea! It goes by so fast, who wouldn't want a chance to relive the perfect day?  
Read more...
sarahlele289

By sarahlele289, · 0 Comments

Pros: Guitar Soloist, Parrots, Fire Dancers, Cynthia, Beutiful Beach Setting
Cons: None/Had to leave :-(
My Husband Eric and I were married at the Las Caletas Beach Hideaway with Adventure Weddings on Tuesday 5/9/17.  We originally booked this date with Adventure Weddings in November 2015 so we had lots of time to prepare for our destination wedding.  I was originally assigned to have Blanca as my wedding coordinator (by request) and unfortunately about 3 months before my wedding date I received an email from her stating that due to health reasons she was no longer going to be working with Adventure Weddings.  Needless to say I was pretty bummed as she had amazing reviews from past brides here on best destination weddings.  I was then assigned to Cynthia going forward.  Since we were just beginning the planning process at 3 months before the wedding I was anxious to get started and working with her.  I did run into some trouble contacting her with questions and confirmation of the final payment amount due 30 days before the wedding date.  We did eventually get the information we needed and we were able finalize the payment with her about 3 weeks before the wedding.   Then we were off to Puerto Vallarta with my small group of friends and family to share our special day.  We had our site visit the day before the wedding with Madelyn and Cynthia at Las Caletas and everything was perfect.  Then the wedding morning was upon us.  My daughter (maid of honor) and my mother were off to the early girls.  We arrived at the dock at Las Caletas and they had a group of guys there to help us carry our stuff up to the bridal suite (there are quite a few stairs and hills to reach the top).  Once we arrived at the suite they treated us like VIPs the whole day.  We had Chava as our butler and he was great.  He even went to get me some guacamole when he served lunch (thank you).  We had Mimosas with fresh OJ and lots of time to just relax and prepare for the coming festivities.  The staff has this wedding thing down to a well oiled machine.  They kept us on track with the hair/makeup artist showing up early for plenty of time to prepare us.  She was great and she did an awesome job.  Airbrush makeup is the way to go.  We all were beautiful.  Then Ivan the photographer came to start some getting ready photos and bride photos.  Ivan is great he made me feel so comfortable the whole time and I can tell he really loves his job and loves bringing out the beauty of the wedding through his photographs.  He was with us the rest of the time throughout the wedding and I cannot wait to see the shots.  I could not believe how everything seemed to happen with such ease.  Cynthia, Blanca her wedding assistant and Ivan were in constant contact with each other to make sure that every detail of the 1st look, arrival of guests and ceremony all went off without any complications.  I couldn't believe how beautiful everything was.  The colors that Cynthia chose for the wedding were bright and beautiful and I loved them all.  I was surprised as I was expecting her to go with pastel colors since my wedding colors were coral and mint but she went with those colors and then brightened everything up with yellows, blues, greens.  It was sooooooo beautiful.    The ceremony went off without a hitch.  Jairo the officiant is great.  He hit on everything that we had discussed during our planning emails and he even brought a copy of the reading that I did during the ceremony (mom was supposed to bring it and forgot).  We had the guitar soloist and he was amazing (he sings as well).  He was so good and I am so happy that we added him to our package.  We had the parrots bring in our rings and everyone though that was amazing and really cool.  After the ceremony the wait staff was there to serve cocktail hour while Eric and I did some more shots with Ivan and the videographer.  They both work really well together and I am sure the video will be amazing.    Then dinner was served.  It was sooooo good (esp the steak and the Mexican coffee).  There was so much food and the wait staff really goes above and beyond to make sure that everyone's needs were met.  They work really hard and I really appreciated all of the waiters and cook staff that helped to create our special dinner and drinks.  The dessert buffet was crazy good there were so many options to choose from.  After dinner we did our cake cutting.  The cake table was set up perfectly with our special touches we brought from home.  The cake was white cake with strawberry filling (recommended by Cynthia) and it was absolutely delicious.    After dinner and cake then Rafael the DJ took over with all of the dances and getting the party going.  We had sooooo much fun dancing.  He is awesome and he had the perfect mix of music.  Last but not least we had the fire dancers.  This was scary but epic.  My guests were in Awe.  Anyone considering this option its a must!!!   All and all even after the trouble communicating from home I wouldn't change anything.  This was the perfect small intimate beach wedding that I have always dreamed of.  Cynthia did an amazing job at taking my vision and creating perfection.  She really pays attention to the small details that really mattered to Eric and myself.  I love Puerto Vallarta, and the people with Adventure Weddings are so friendly and willing to go the extra mile.  Extra special thank you to all of the staff at Vallarta Weddings/Las Caletas especially Cynthia, Blanca, Madelyn, Ivan, Chava, and my videographer (sorry cannot remember her name).  You all are truly talented and you made our wedding so special and honestly one of the best days of my life.  I cannot wait to come back for our 5th year anniversary.    Love you all,   Sarah and Eric Getty
Read more...
drjohnson856

By drjohnson856, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything. Dennise is insanely good at her job, the entire day went off without a single hiccup, the decorations were gorgeous, the food was outstanding, and the entire staff made sure that everyone was well taken care of.
Cons: No cons...just more pros - The DJ is amazing, the boat rides are a ton of fun, the bride and grooms suites are beautiful, and somehow the whole wedding went off perfectly while we felt no stress. A+++
We took a bit of a shot in the dark by planning our wedding at Las Caletas. Sure we had heard a bunch of amazing reviews and pictures online looked amazing, but neither of us had actually visited the location before. We decided to go for it anyway, and were put in contact with Dennise from Adventure Weddings. From the very first interaction through email she was the most professional and knowledgeable person we could have possibly asked for. She took in our ideas and organized them into a large, but very easy to understand document that detailed plans for every aspect of our wedding. We had some normal requests, but also some slightly odd ones that she handled without a blink. Her responses were always timely and full of great suggestions, or examples of what she could do based on the requests we had made.   After all the back and forth through email, it was finally time to travel to Mexico for the wedding! We arrived a few days early, and Dennise arranged a site visit for us to go over all the last minute details. I think this is the point where peak wedding stress was supposed to happen, but this visit did the compete opposite. It was immediately apparent that Dennise was exceptionally good at her job, had everything under control, and there was absolutely nothing to worry about. The best example I can give of how detail oriented she was is that we had requested a 'Funfetti' wedding cake as it had some personal family tie-ins. This was not a request they had seen before, and clearly they didn't just want to order a box online, so when we sat down to discuss details a chef came out with SIX different examples of cakes they had make to get as close as possible to the one we requested. She explained how they had taken it on as a challenge, and the end result was 100% perfect. We knew that if they took the time to make six different sample cakes to meet one silly request, everything else was completely covered. Safe to say we spent the rest of our site visit relaxing and enjoying the beautiful scenery of Las Caletas.   When the big day finally arrived it went by in a blur. The bride spent all morning with her bridesmaids swimming and getting ready in a remarkably beautiful villa, and the groom with the rest of the guests enjoyed a wonderful catamaran ride with an open bar and a very personalized playlist from DJ Rafael. After arriving on the island, the groom was promptly taken up to a groom's suite for final touches (flowers, pictures, shots of tequila etc) and we were told by all our guests that there was never a moment of uncertainty on where they should be and what they should be doing. There were even welcome margaritas waiting form them before the ceremony!!    The ceremony itself was stunning. The location obviously helps, but every single detail around the flowers, arch, chairs, etc were even better than we could have expected. Walk-ins ran like clockwork, and DJ Rafael continued doing an amazing job with the timing of all the music from end to end (including cutting into songs at specific sections right after the kiss and very random versions of songs that we wanted for the processional) **Note that we used our own officiant, so I can't speak to the one that is provided, but I will say that Dennise somehow magically got him in place, wired for sound, and everyone else in seats in about 2 minutes while seemingly being two or three other places at the same time.   After the ceremony it was time for Dinner and the big party. Our guest/welcome table was set up beautifully, and the table arrangements were stunning. The food was exceptional (especially the steak!!), and Dennise even walked around and told specific tables when they should get up to eat to avoid a huge mess in the buffet line. Everyone felt so well taken care of, and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Dennise helped ensure the people that wanted to stand up and speak knew when to go, and transitioned seamlessly from speeches to cake-cutting to first dance. There was seriously not a moment of down time or confusion the entire day!   DJ Rafael did an unbelievable job during the reception dance party. I've never danced more in my life, and I don't think there was a moment where the floor wasn't completely full. He took a listing of songs we liked and transformed it into the perfect mix to keep everyone up and having a great time. We laughed and danced and sang so much that we were without voices for three days.   As the dancing wrapped up with our final song, we thought it was all over....but then came the boat ride back. It was a non stop dance-fest all the way back to the marina. The music continued to be amazing, the drinks kept flowing, and the front of the catamaran was full of guests doing their best to dance as the boat rocked in the waves.    The entire event was completely flawless and guests continue to remind us that it was the most incredible wedding they have attended. We can't possibly thank Dennise and the entire Caletas team for all their hard work, and for their welcoming and caring personalities during our event. For anyone reading this who is on the fence about taking a chance on Caletas....Just do it. We don't have a single regret about out wedding and I'm sure you won't either.    
Read more...
erinlane309

By erinlane309, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything from the professionalism and kindness of the staff to the detail of the ribbons on the bouquets! Not one misstep!
Cons: Honestly, not one member of the party has been able to think of one besides echoing of the wishes to extend the experience!
We've read all the other comments and truly can echo all the positive sentiments. My friends have all referred to me as the calmest and smartest bride they've ever seen. ALL of our guests continue to talk about the day and we received numerous "best wedding of our lives" compliments. From the beginning working with Dennise was a dream. Adventure Weddings truly has the kindest community and staff that made our day amazing. Being in the US and communicating via email, was no obstacle. We continually were in contact when necessary and with very quick responses to any questions and many examples provided leaving no doubt. I truly had no worry as a bride and it was the greatest day starting with a staff member meeting us at the port to our personal bar tender in the bridal suite through the DJ keeping the party alive on the boat ride back! We got to enjoy the experience as Bride and Groom and be present in every moment of the day. We had two children and my almost 90 year old grandmother who were just as entertained and the kindness and attentiveness of the staff was un-matchable! Ivan and Cindy and their staff captured our day so beautifully in pictures and video - our family has watched the video over and over and over just to relive the day. Every image is picturesque due to the expertise and care Dennise showed us, our guests and the venue. I truly cannot imagine a more perfect place or experience for a wedding than Las Caletas. We look forward to visits in the future to reminiscence and are so grateful for the memories. Every adjective for "amazing", "incredible", "perfect", "dream" can be used for our wedding and the staff at Adventure Weddings. We cannot express enough gratitude for our truly perfect wedding day! 
Read more...
blove1

By blove1, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything- this place is a dream come true for destination weddings
Cons: how the whole day went by so fast!
This place is literally a dream come true, if your wanting a beach wedding. We got engaged over a year ago, and I kept going back and forth between Hawaii and Mexico. After seeing pictures of this place and everything they offered in their packages, I was sold. It was super easy communicating back and forth. I was a bit nervous about planning a wedding over email/phone, but literally try not to stress it (like I did) They know exactly what they are doing, and will meet all your goals you have and more. Cynthia was my wedding planner, and she was absolutely amazing. She wasn't just a wedding planner, but she turned out to be a friend. Props to her, for dealing with my craziness-constantly.   Going over for the site inspection and seeing everything for the first time. HOLY. The pictures don't even do the place justice!   The day of the wedding, I brought 9 girls, who have never been to Las Caletas. They were all blown away with the beauty of the place. When we arrived, we went up to the Bridal Suite, and met Chava. He literally treated us like VIP and was there for everything. The breakfast, lunch, the numerous drinks- very tasty! Chava did a 10000000/10 while helping us, especially with dealing with 9 crazy females. We were also able to roam around and do whatever we liked. Some of the girls did the zip line, and water slide and loved it. There's plenty to do over there to relax before the craziness. I HIGHLY recommend having your hair and make up done. I normally am very picky and get weird when I have other people doing my make up, but these girls were extremely good at what they do! I showed them pictures on what I liked- and they did exactly it. All of the girls were very impressed with their hair and make up as well. Once it got closer, the photographer came in. Ivan was wonderful to work with. I was a bit overwhelmed with everything that was going on, and he was very calming and did an amazing job. He just sent us a sneak peak of our wedding photos- and WOW. During the ceremony- the only CON I had, was how HOTTTTTT it was. I was roasting down there, especially with being from Alaska. We added the fire dancers and drums- was such a fun experience! Highly recommend adding them to your package! It was a hit for our guest, and they loved it! Once the party started- the DJ really got the guest up and moving. Everyone was dancing up until it was time to do. The staff kept all the yummy drinks coming. If they saw you without a drink, they were bringing you another. This place is honestly a dream come true. Cynthia did an awesome job with keeping everything on track.   The whole day though, could not have gone any better. It was literally perfect for us. All of the staff were extremely fun, one of my girls even got one of the waiters out there dancing. The guest to this day, are still talking about the wedding, and how its been the best wedding they have ever been too and how fun it was. If you are wanting a destination wedding with a beautiful private beach- this is the place. I wish I can re-live this day over and over.   If anyone has questions- feel free to email me at britney_loveland@Hotmail.com, I would be happy to answer any questions! :)
Read more...
Pros: Everything was Beautiful - Catamaran ride; the island; beach; service; dinner/drinks; DJ; almost a full moon to boot!
Cons: Can't think of a thing - All guests said the best wedding they had ever attended!
It was a dream come true wedding on April 7, 2017 at Las Caletas!  Cynthia was wonderful to work with – easy going, friendly but with attention to all our details.   ALL our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended in their life!!  Everyone was relaxed and had the time of their life from the minute they stepped on the Catamaran to travel to Las Caletas.  The island is a natural beauty – the water, sand, rocks, lush foliage – a paradise.   The bridesmaid and I had a wonderful day relaxing on the beach, pampered at lunch and all afternoon while we dressed for the wedding.  Jairo performed a wonderful ceremony and the tears flowed!  Dinner and drinks were delicious and service warm and friendly.  Our DJ Raphael coordinated the music beautifully for the service and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long.  It was also almost a full moon – could not have been more perfect!   Truly the best destination wedding place in the world!
Read more...
Pros: Everything. I had a lot of changes to the schedule (I plan events, so that's to be expected), and our wedding planner was able to accommodate with a smile :).
Cons: Adventure Weddings at Las Caletas should be on a different level. The rating system should go to 6 stars just for them!
3/25/17: Wedding of a Lifetime   Find our hashtag on Instagram and Facebook: #suggstobeawalker   I can not begin to explain how amazing our experience was.  We wanted a beach wedding and LOVE Puerto Vallarta, as it's our home away from home.  My partner was researching venues and found Las Caletas back in April of 2016.  We blindly booked after reading all of the positive reviews.  We were paired with a wedding planner at that time and was told we wouldn't start the real planning until 3 months out.  I was a little nervous for this as I plan events for a living, but after reading the reviews... I calmed down.  We were in Puerto Vallarta about 6 months before the wedding and toured the venue at that time.  If you haven't been, I have to tell you... This place is breathtaking.     That initial venue tour was relaxing and we felt so much better.  We loved our wedding planner, and she made us feel very comfortable about the whole experience.  She mentioned they do 200+ weddings a year!  That actually made me feel better as this is pretty turnkey for them.  We were able to go through a presentation with all the options for the wedding on the beach we were getting married at.  It was nice to be able to pick out the colors, extra options, etc. at the venue.  We left feeling so much better.   Unfortunately, our wedding planner had to leave the company due to health concerns about 2-3 months out.  I was freaking out, but Cynthia (our new wedding planner) came in and saved the day!  We went back and forth on specifics and everything checked out to what we wanted to do.  She even came to my hotel a few days before the wedding to go through all the details.  We provided her a timeline (by the minute) of exactly what we wanted.  She appreciated it, and I'd suggest you do the same.     Actual wedding day:   My partner and I opted to do the speedboat to Las Caletas (with 6 of our friends).  I HIGHLY suggest you pay for this option.  We went at 9a directly to Las Caletas and it only took us about 15 minutes vs. an hour on a boat with people we wouldn't know.     The service that day was incredible.  We had a breakfast and lunch in our suite, went to Teen Adventures for some fun on the slide and zipline, and chilled for a few hours before we had to get ready.  Definitely check out the adult beach.  We were the only ones there!   Cynthia, the DJ, and our server checked on us frequently and made sure we were super comfortable.  She told us when we had to get ready (I don't think I even had my watch/phone the whole day).  We took pictures before the guests arrived and had plenty of time after the ceremony to have fun!  My partner and I relaxed in the room above dinner and watched our guests arrive around 5p.  This was beautiful and definitely emotional for me.  We snuck a few looks at the wedding party and they couldn't see us.   The rest is a blur because everything happened so fast, because it was so fun.  The ceremony was beautiful.  We opted for a guitarist and had a friend sing during the ceremony and first dance.  Definitely check out our #suggstobeawalker for pictures!  We had a parrot deliver our rings and kept it a surprise from our guests.  DO THIS!  Our friends are still talking about it.   The food was incredible and the service at dinner was spectacular.  Our cake was everything we wanted and more.  The flowers and dance floor was better than expected.    I really have nothing negative to say!  I do have to say that the boat ride back was probably one of the biggest highlights.  We definitely threw a party.  The alcohol never stopped flowing!     I know it's cheezy to say, but that was definitely the best day/night/week of my life.  There is absolutely no reason to not go with Adventure Weddings.     Literally all of our friends said it was the best wedding they have been to, and seriously they weren't sucking up about this one.        
Read more...
kwilliams729

By kwilliams729, · 0 Comments

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Honestly - nothing
We got married on March 18, 2017 at Las Caletas, and it was everything we had hoped for, and more. First off - the venue is naturally gorgeous, very secluded, lush and private. At night is it all lit up by candlelight which made it even more beautiful.  We were lucky enough to do our site visit a few months prior to the wedding, and our AMAZING wedding planner, Madelyn, spent so much time with us touring the venue and answering every little question we could come up with.  She remained just as patient as ever throughout the planning process.  While you do start planning about 3 months in advance, ask for the wedding questionnaire as soon as you book - there are some things on there that you may want additional time to think about and will make the 3 month planning period even easier.  The entire process was pretty simple, and Madelyn made every little detail we asked for come to life.  There was not a single thing that was overlooked.  Madelyn was super responsive to emails the entire time and honestly went above and beyond to make our wedding exactly as we imagined it - even when we threw her last-minute curve balls about menu items, seating arrangements and photography requests that would change up our "day of" timeline. I can't say enough about Madelyn, she was fantastic!  My advice to future brides - tell your planner everything that you want out of the day - It didn't occur to me to mention to Madelyn that I was putting jewelry on my bouquet and that I wanted to save the bouquet and bring it home with me, as I figured I would remember to grab it, or my mom/MOH would.  When leaving, I totally forgot about my bouquet (as did my family and bridal party) and left it at Las Caletas.  The next day I realized I didn't have it and started to panic, but luckily the head server had seen the jewelry and saved it (thank you!).  But they hadn't saved the bouquet since I hadn't requested it.  Not a big deal at all as I probably couldn't get it back through Customs anyways, but if I had told Madelyn that I wanted to save the bouquet (and it had meaningful jewelry pinned to it), she would have made sure that I had it when leaving. If there is a detail that is important to you, tell your planner!   When we went to Puerto Vallarta early to do the site visit, Madelyn also helped us coordinate engagement pictures with our photographer, Ivan, who was equally amazing.  He is so passionate about what he does, and it comes through in the pictures.  He is also so much fun!  We haven't seen our wedding pictures yet but if they are anything like our engagement pictures, we know they'll be fabulous. He was very flexible with us while also providing great guidance on the pictures we wanted to get.  He has a ton of experience, which really put us at ease as sometimes we didn't really know what to expect with a "package deal", but don't hesitate to go with the Vallarta Adventure photographers.  Ivan is a really great photographer!   The officiant, Jairo also deserves special praise.  There wasn't a dry eye in the house during the ceremony, and we had multiple comments on what a fantastic job he did and how it was the best ceremony that many of our guests had attended. The DJ, Rafael did a fantastic job with the music, all of the guests were out on the dance floor and he really kept things going.  The cruise director, Julio, did a great job on the boat ride there and back (the boat ride made for some very fun memories as the party continued until we docked!).  The entire waitstaff at Las Caletas was beyond amazing, every time we turned around there was someone there to help get us whatever we wanted.  They were so attentive!   We had so many guests tell us that it was the best/most fun/most unique/most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Almost a month later, we are still getting told what an amazing time everyone had and how gorgeous the event was.  Everything was amazing - everything.  I have very high expectations and am a very Type A person, and I would recommend Las Caletas to even the most high strung, discerning person out there.  Between the beautiful venue and fantastic planning by Madelyn, it was so much fun to both plan and experience. Thank you to everyone at Las Caletas who made the day so special and perfect!
Read more...
baileycarterwedding

By baileycarterwedding, · 0 Comments

Pros: That I only got to do it once
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
This venue completely exceeded our expectations. Madelyn and her team were SO helpful and answered all of our (sometimes silly) questions throughout the entire planning process. The cove was incredibly exclusive, it was our little slice of paradise.    The ceremony and reception were far from cookie cutter or cheesy. They took our ideas and turned it into a reality better than we could have hoped for. We had 40 guests and everyone we talked to the next day couldn't stop talking about how it was "the best wedding they had ever been to"! The food was fantastic, the drinks were delicious, and the entire staff was beyond accommodating and friendly. Thanks Adventure Weddings!!
Read more...
NLauman

By NLauman, · 0 Comments

Pros: everything is just great!
I had the best time at my wedding, I got married February 3rd 2017. Dennise Betancourt was my wedding coordinator, she always responded on time and was able to capture our wedding vision and she added so many beautiful details. Very professional, efficient, friendly, and helpful.  She worked very hard to give us the most memorable and beautiful day.  Thank you Dennise. Our DJ Raphael hit all the right notes,  kept the party dancing and creating a great ambiance.  Jairo was the officiant was awesome, he helped coordinating the ceremony with the best service.  The service crew was so amazing; friendly, attentive, discrete but always on hand to refresh your drink.  We and our guests had the best time.  They deserve their #1 rating.  They are the most gracious hosts and they really know how to throw a party.  Wish we could do it all over again.  ” The DJ, the flowers, the waiters and the entire team was so helpful and the service was marvelous.   The setting is just as beautiful, Las Caletas is the best place to get married.   I understand booking a wedding specially a destination wedding can be a difficult decision, I didnt know or expected how the location was, but  it completely exceeded our expectations. We are extremely happy with all your hard work as well as everyone that helped to make our wedding day the best experience we have ever had!!

Everything was marvelous and have received a lot of great reviews from guests.
Read more...
×