Jump to content
Destination Wedding Resort Reviews
Azul Sensatori Hotel By Karisma All Inclusive

Ratings Distribution

33%
46%
13%
4%
4%
0%

Detailed Ratings

Accommodation Value
Communication
General Location
Wedding Sites
Wedding Value
(Rated 4.2 stars with 24 reviews)
Rated #16 of 84 Riveria Maya Corridor on BDW
About:
Azul Sensatori Hotel By Karisma All Inclusive > CUN > Carretera Cancun Puerto Morelos km 27.5 > Puerto Morelos > > 77580>Location. This Puerto Morelos property is situated near the beach, close to Crococun Zoo and Arrecife de Puerto Morelos National Park. Features. Azul Sensatori Hotel By Karisma All Inclusive has a tennis court, a health club, an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a steam room. Azul Sensatori Hotel By Karisma All Inclusive features a full service spa. Business amenities include a business center, wireless Internet access (surcharge), and meeting rooms for small groups. Event facilities include conference rooms. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange wedding services, event catering, and dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a nightclub, a fitness facility, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Guestrooms. Amenities featured in guestrooms include DVD players, air conditioning, and coffee/tea makers. Business friendly amenities include direct dial phones, voice mail, and in room safes (accommodate laptop). Complimentary bottled water is provided. All guestrooms provide refrigerators. Bathrooms feature jetted tubs, double sinks, and bathrobes. Guestrooms are accessible via exterior corridors. Sofa beds are provided. All guestrooms at Azul Sensatori Hotel By Karisma All Inclusive are non smoking. Notifications:Additional fees and deposits may be charged by the property at time of service, check in, or check out. >The preferred airport for Azul Sensatori Hotel By Karisma All Inclusive is Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN Cancun Intl.) 17.5 km / 10.9 mi. Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property’s location to the point of interest or airport and may not reflect actual travel distance. Distances are displayed to the nearest 0. 1 mile and kilometre.

Member Reviews

TandAGetHitched

By TandAGetHitched, · 0 Comments

Pros: Amazing staff, Wonderful wedding staff, great food, a lot of options for everyone,
Cons: planning a wedding via email - responses can be a bit slower, Lomas Shuttle service was unavailble, beach is just OK
Overall, we LOVED our time at Azul Senstatori in Riviera Maya – probably the best vacation we’ve had! We spent 9 wonderful days at the resort and we felt like celebrities the entire week – every staff member knew us and went above and beyond to make sure our stay, and our 58 guests, were having the best experience. We arrived to Azul on Monday, got married on Friday, and left the following Wednesday. We managed to convince 49 adults and 9 children among our friends and family to travel to Mexico
Read more...
jennaberger

By jennaberger, · 0 Comments

Pros: Nice Facility, Beautiful Beach
Cons: Everything else...
My now-husband and I were married here on February 27, 2017. This is a review of the resort and the wedding staff, which I'll write separately since they're basically separate entities. RESORT: The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms are very nice. We booked a swim-up suite. We checked in and were led by a bellhop to our room. We were escorted to a suite with a balcony, but not a "swim-up." When I asked the bellhop if this was a swim-up suite, he told me no; I explained the situation, he called
Read more...
sarahjayne07

By sarahjayne07, · 1 Comment

Pros: wedding department, organized, clean, extremely friendly, amazing place
Cons: outside vendor fees
We had our wedding on the sky deck January 21, 2017 with over 50 guests with a beach reception by building 3. All our guests were onsite except for 1 and everyone absolutely loved it. We had our honeymoon straight after everyone left so we were there a total of 10 days. It was amazing every step of the way, the wedding team was dynomite, Ashly and Hommer, thank you for everything, I was a trainwreck of nerves but as soon as we met, I knew you would have it under control and you did more than tha
Read more...
Janjin

By Janjin, · 1 Comment

Pros: Attentive wedding dept staff, great pools, grounds, and food, amazing wedding locations, top-notch staff
Cons: High vendor fees, approved videographers not worth the money.
Wedding Date: 11/20/2015 Dates at resort:  11/17/2015 – 11/24/2015 Ceremony & Cocktail hour location: Sky Deck Reception location: Plaza Zavas Guests: 75 (71 adults, 2 infants and 2 children) Travel Agent:  Danialle at BeachBum Vacations Photographers: FineArt Studio Photography (specifically Diego Pedernera and Jorge Rodriguez) Photobooth: Quiroo Entertainment Décor: Katy (Love & Lace Wedding Décor)   Pre-wedding:  Until you arrive onsite, you communicate with the wedding dept
Read more...
Pros: food is better than most all inclusives but only by a tad, pools, family friendly, adults only section, all rooms have jacuzzi
Cons: off site wedding coordinators, communications, timing of events, beach, location of hotel
My name is Beata and my husband is Saeed. Before I beging I will give you my email SaeedandBeata@gmail.com if you have any additional questions I will be happy to help. I have been to Riviera Maya, Cancun and Playa del Carmen quite a few times and know my stuff as far as the country goes, the hotels, all inclusive, etc. We flew in on Wednesday November 11 th I believe and we had a 10 day stay leaving Saturday November 21st.  Our wedding was Saturday November 14, 2015 at Azul Sensatori hotel at 5
Read more...
LaurenR

By LaurenR, · 2 Comments

Pros: Onsite Wedding Team, Pools, Food
Cons: Miami Wedding Team, Slow Service, Beach
Food Food was good, not gourmet but good. You must try the taco bar in the Mexican restaurant for lunch, so good! Room service was sometimes slow but we ordered it most nights very late after we had been out. Shrimp quesadillas were my favorite!  The BBQ on the beach was pretty good as well for lunch.     Rooms We were given a room in the adult’s only section for the first two nights, not sure why people would pay more for that section because the rooms are much smaller. The elevator in our b
Read more...
Ydolem

By Ydolem, · 1 Comment

Pros: Wonderful on site wedding team, fabulous resort staff, excellent food, Brides Dress Rehearsal
Cons: Off site WC, ridiculous outside vendor fees, Karisma excludes Canadians from promos, expensive decor rentals
Overall we are very happy with our experience at the Azul Sensatori. Some photos of our wedding can be found here: http://abweddingrivieramaya.com/2015/03/28/wedding-m-and-r/   We chose the Azul Sensatori because we had a large group coming from all over the world that included a whole bunch of kids. There are direct flights to Cancun from almost everywhere, and the resort is truly and excellent place to vacation for all ages.   The wedding planning was quite frustrating at times. Our coord
Read more...
lolita2014

By lolita2014, · 8 Comments

Pros: On-site WC team, resort, food
Cons: Off-site WC dept, Karisma group reservation dept
My wedding at Azul Sensatori exceeded my expectations.  It was more than I could have asked for and all of my guests raved about the wedding and their time at the hotel.  If I could go back in time, knowing what I know now, I would not have worried as much as I did.  This thread was so helpful in planning our wedding.  To the women who answered my questions and gave such great advice (@murmel), I can’t thank you enough. While the planning had plenty of frustrations, my wedding day was absolutely
Read more...
bubblez

By bubblez, · 7 Comments

Pros: Resort staff, service, food
Cons: The beach. Wedding department lost my cake topper. Wished the resort was better organized
Wedding Date: June 25, 2013 Resort: Azul Sensatori Group size: 29 adults, 5 children (ranging from 6 months to 6 years old) Wedding Coordinator: Janet, Antonio Ceremony: Zocalo Beach Reception: Plaza Zavas   My fiancé and I chose Azul Sensatori base on recommendation by our travel agent.  She has been to the resort numerous times and according to her it was one of the best she has visited.  We do not regret our choice at all.  It was, in fact, one of best resort we have stayed in. 
Read more...
Pros: Resort staff is very friendly & the spa is fantastic
Cons: Wedding Department Did not follow the detail sheet and horrible with communication.
Our Wedding was at Azul Sensatori Monday, Sept 16, 2013 Wedding Coordinators: Janet, Antonio, Victoria Ceremony-Zocalo Beach Gazebo Reception- Plaza Zavaz   I will start with a basic review for those of you who might not want to read my novel: My Rating is A the best F the worst Wedding Dept - D Wedding Sites Outdoors- B Wedding Sites Indoors - F Azul Sensatori Property- A Rooms - A Beach - C Overall Resort Staff - A+++ They were exceptional (not including Wedding De
Read more...
luvsmexico

By luvsmexico, · 2 Comments

Pros: family friendly, wonderful staff, great location, fabulous food, tons of activities
Cons: OUTRAGEOUS VENDOR FEES!!!!
Week we visited Azul Sensatori: June 24 – July 1, 2012   Wedding day: Tuesday, June 26 For us, picking a day close to arrival was perfect because we didn’t spend all week long on “the wedding.” We had a wedding and then a vacation!   Number of guests: 15 (including 3 teens, 1 tween, 1 infant) NOTE: This is my second wedding so we wanted to keep it small (only invited immediate family), had no wedding party, and had my 2 children participate in a sand ceremony with us. I in no w
Read more...
Caligirl

By Caligirl, · 5 Comments

Pros: Great for wedding with kids, close to airport
Cons: The Beach, geographically beach is nicer in other areas. Le Chique we were not that impressed and it is too hard to get into
Wedding Resort: Azul Sensatori Ceremony: Sky Terrace 5:00PM Cocktail: Plaza Sabas 6:00 PM Reception: Ocean Room 7:00 PM Wedding Date: 7/10/2011 Couple Age: 37 Occupation: Groom Sales Medical devices / Bride Fashion dept. Store buyer Number of guest: 55 Adult and 4 children Karisma Miami office: Elizabeth Riff / Nahiomy Paulino Azul Resort Planner: Ivan Alcazar / Denise Cano Lomas Event Planner: Israel (very good with attention to detail & always had a smile)
Read more...
Mwise17

By Mwise17, · 5 Comments

Pros: Food/Service/Staff
Cons: Beach/Entertainment
I chose the Azul Sensatori for our beach wedding because I had heard amazing things about the resort. Our first time visiting the resort was our wedding week.   Miami Wedding Coordinator I had Grace, and she was fine. Nothing amazing, and nothing terrible. I knew that it was going to be slow responces to my emails initially, and that near the end she would answer them quicker, just as the other ladies on BDW described. I didn't use her much to be honest, as I trusted the ladies on BDW m
Read more...
justiner57

By justiner57, · 6 Comments

Pros: Entire Staff was amazing, such a great experience
Cons: Flowers & Humidity were no good
We just got back from our destination at Azul Sensatori resort and we have almost NO negative things to say. But want to give a full and accurate review for other brides & potential brides. So here it goes....   We booked with Destinationweddings.com and thought they did a great job for the small fee you pay to join the site. We had Brittany Schiffler as our TA and she was so friendly and amazing. She really helped me through a lot of drama and stress planning the wedding, I couldn't h
Read more...
bryteyedbride

By bryteyedbride, · 3 Comments

Pros: They really pull everything together once you meet with the onsite coordinators.
Cons: There are going to be some bumps in the road...it's a destination wedding. Don't sweat the small stuff.
Review on my wedding experience   Welcome Party on 05.27.11 and Wedding on 05.28.11   Planning:  We booked our wedding through bestdestinationweddings.com.  Our first representative was not so great.  We were reassigned to Debbie Ryan.  If you get her, rest assured she will take good care of you.  She also answers emails and telephone calls in a very timely fashion.  Our first LOMAS representative left some room to be desired as well.  We were reassigned to Elizabeth Riffin a
Read more...
Pros: Nice Resort, Great Food Options, Modern Decor
Cons: Poor Beach Quality, Poor Outside Vendor Support
My Azul Sensatori Wedding Experience Review   I want to begin by saying that we had an amazing wedding and we, as well as all of our guests, had a PHENOMENAL time!  In hindsight, I spent too much time during the weeks prior to our wedding in planning mode and not enough time “living in the moment” of our potential union celebration.  Second, I want to thank all of the past AS brides who shared advice, guidance, and their experiences with me and the rest of this amazing forum thread.  I re
Read more...
jazz04

By jazz04, · 0 Comments

Pros: Pools, Wedding, Rooms, Service
Cons: Probably none
We had the best wedding ever and the staff are amazing. All of our guest said it was the best wedding they had ever experienced. We have absoulutely no complaints! The rooms are clean, the food is great, the pools are emaculate. I have never been treated like such royalty and want to thank all of the sensatori staff for making me feel like a princess on my wedding day. We had a blast!
Read more...
bride19

By bride19, · 1 Comment

Pros: Perfect wedding, beautiful scenery, great service
Cons: Not a nice beach
I figured I would do my part and post about my wedding since I really appreciated reading others' reviews. I found it extremely helpful and I think it was part of the reason that my wedding was PERFECT. I posted my review of the hotel on tripadvisor, so I will stick solely to wedding-related info here.   Erika Torres was my coordinator in Miami who did all the pre-planning with me. She did an amazing job, and everything we talked about was arranged exactly as planned. On site, Claudia and
Read more...
Pros: Beautiful Resort and Excellent Service
Cons: Inconsistancy in information between coordinators
My review may be slightly different than others.  We joined Karisma’s Exotic Travellers Club during our first site visit (March 2010).  We paid a pretty penny for our membership, so my expectations were pretty high, which might make some comments snooty.  But this review might be helpful if any other future brides decide to join Exotic. Which I definitely recommend!   Booking Rooms:  I booked all of my guests’ rooms directly through Exotic.  Due to our membership, we have a larger discount
Read more...
MaggieandJay

By MaggieandJay, · 2 Comments

Pros: Resort is very nice and they take care of everything
Cons: Windy on the beach and better $$ communication
My review of the Azul Sensatori resort. We were married on May 15, 2011. Overall, the wedding week, and day were AMAZING! I was very nervous going down but as I look back on that day it was so effortless and yes there were a couple things that went wrong but I didn’t really notice! I had the time of my life and it was exactly the way I pictured it!     Our Greeting: We were offered champagne and a cold towel upon arrival at the resort.  A staff member checked us in and walked us around.  S
Read more...
TLGnhci

By TLGnhci, · 4 Comments

Hey everyone, so here is my review of the Azul Sensatori resort where we were married 5/2/11.  I am going to write a very full and thorough review, noting the good and the bad.  Overall, the wedding week, and day were AMAZING!  But, there were some things with the wedding planning that were very disappointing since I have always read that when you get there, it all flows seamlessly.  So, let’s get on with it.    Our Greeting: We were offered champagne and a cold towel upon arrival at the r
Read more...
Pros: Food and service outstanding. Wedding coordinators really know what they are doing!
Cons: The beach :(
So I am finally sitting down to do my review. We got married January 24, 2011. We were absolutely thrilled that we decided to do the wedding down south, and everything worked out great! I also really tried to remember that we were in Mexico, and that not everything was going to be perfect. And if you can remember that, everything will indeed work out in the end!   Arrival: Arriving in Cancun is simple. Just have to avoid the timeshare sales people and porters. If you have never travelled t
Read more...
mzgillis316

By mzgillis316, · 4 Comments

Originally Posted by mzgillis316    My wedding at Azul Sensatori was absolutely AMAZING!!!!! I have very little complaints and no regrets!!!! The on-site coordinators and all the staff was wonderful and my family and friends are raving about the wonderful time they had.   Transportation We used American Express Travel and although my husband really handled all the logistics for this, they were fabulous and very easy to work with. I will say that when telling your guest about transp
Read more...
daniepps

By daniepps, · 0 Comments

Our wedding took place on the beach at the Azul Sensatori resort on July 31, 2010.  I hope this review will help everyone in the planning phase and anyone who is considering the Azul Sensatori (AS) for their wedding.    There were a few things that were necessary when looking for a resort.  First it had to be an all inclusive resort.  Second it had to allow children because my husband and I have 3 teenagers between us and two other children were coming.  The resort had to allow weddings t
Read more...
×
×
  • Create New...