Jump to content

KittyInHeels

Newbie
  • Content Count

    72
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

Community Reputation

0

About KittyInHeels

  1. I finally got my 2 bridesmaids to have a look at my dress. They both said that the dress looks nice and minor faults can't be seen that much.
  2. Hi girls, I tried the dress I got from Jasmine's Bridal after getting it altered by a local wedding dress maker. I got the boning that was sticking out removed and got lining layers that were showing through from outside removed. The bumps and uneven stitching are still showing but I think I am 'happy' with it. I like the dress a lot better now. Mind you, this is me with no body shaper or heels. I think I will look better with all the accesories, body shaper, heels, etc. Kittyinheels
  3. Thanks girls. My wedding is in mid Jan, so I won't have time to make another dress. I am okay with the dress, it does look like what I asked for. I think with all the other accessories (veil, hair accessory, jewellery, flowers, etc), people won't notice small errors. So I will wear this dress. But if I were to make another dress for another occasion, or if my friend was to get a wedding dress, I won't go with or recommend Jasmine's. Kittyinheels
  4. I just got a reply from Jasmine's. They can only give me $142. They basically denied responsibilities for many errors they made (which my tailor pointed out), and for the mistakes they admitted, they said that they are entitled to make errors as errors happen (how can you trust your wedding dress to this kind of attitude?). So that's the level of 'designer grade craftsmanship' you get from this dressmaker. My tailor kept on shaking her head and kept on saying that they are 'stupid' in making this error, that error... In regards to 'designer grade fabric', they said that even though
  5. Thanks girls for your support! Jasmine's emailed me back saying that they can still only give me $142 for the alteration with a long email of excuses after excuses. They even accused my dressmaker who works at a bridal shop as not being experienced enough to know what she's talking about! They said in case the customer is unhappy, they give 25% back, but 25% of the cost I paid is actually $155, not $142, to they haven't even got that right! I definitely want $200 back at least. So I told Jasmine's that. I could accept $142, but I am still feeling that they should give me back more.
  6. I sent them an email asking for refund for the amount I paid for extra designer grade fabric and craftmanship (with the list of comments my tailor made). I guess I am okay about the dress, but I won't be 'happy' until I get my $300 for extra service I paid for. My fiance reassured me that I will look good regardless. Maybe Jasmine's not so used to making light, sleek dress? Or the quality of their service is going down? I guess I am just 'one' customer out of many other happy customers. I don't want to upset others who ordered through Jasmine's but I thought I will post my e
  7. Hi girls, thanks for the messages. Well, Jasmine's Bridal did contact me back and said that 1) The bumps and unevenness of the side, back and hip area of the dress is due to me losing weight since the order (which is not true) and the dress not fitting properly to my body. They told me to take the dress in and the dress will fit fine (not true). I told them this is not true at all, and the dress has bumps and uneven stitches even when it's on a hanger. 2) They did admit that the dress is faulty because the tailor there inserted a corset when they didn't need to (a straight line d
  8. I did! The dress fits well and the length is slightly too long, but I can wear heels for that, and the dress does look like the original... HOWEVER, the stitching and putting together of the dress is definitely not designer grade craftsmanship and the fabric in my eyes is also not designer grade fabric (which both I requested and paid extra for). They used a very thin silk chiffon material for the outer layer of my dress and since it's such a thin fabric, the inner skirt (the shorter part) can be seen from the outside, poor stitching makes the seams of the dress uneven and bumpy, a
  9. My dress looks like this overall. But these pics were taken before they took off some beads and crystals. I just hope that the length and size are alright. KittyinHeels
  10. Hi girls, The last time I posted, I had a problem with too many beads and crystals around the neckline. I asked Jasmine's Bridal to take off some beads and the dress looks really nice now. They posted the dress this week, so I should get it soon! I used designer grade fabric and craftsmanship, the dress was ordered on 5 Sept. I am very happy with their service as they have sent me heaps and heaps of photos (8 separate times, each time after each process for changes and modifying). James from Jasmine's has been quite helpful. He was quite realistic about what could be achieved and what co
  11. Hi girls, I got photos of my completed dress. I ordered a replica of Impression gown style 10085. I ordered it with designer grade fabric and craftsmanship from Jasmine's Bridal Shop. See the following link for closer photos of the original dress. http://www.impressionbridal.com/collections.php?cat=22&p=6 My original dress. I asked them to make the train shorter. My replica dress completed. I'm generally happy with it, but I have a few things I'm not about. - The beading and crystals in the front neckline/above chest area look differe
×
×
  • Create New...