My cry for help- Someone just pick a place for me!!

OK I have spent countless hours trying to pick a place. I just can't do it. There are so many to pick from. I am about to just throw a dart and where ever it sticks that is my place. Can anyone help? All the places have good and bad points to them. I am thinking Nov 08- I have plenty of time but I have a crazy year next year and the more things I can complete the better. I know you must think I am crazy but I am a project manager and I spend all day organizing, making time lines and project goals. This wedding project is starting to test my sanity!fryingpan.gif

Here is what I am looking for:

• Nice packages
  • Affordable rates for my guests (around or under $1000/pp for a 3 night stay)
  • Beautiful decor (I am as picky as they come and I know- this can be subjective)
  • Little or no children
  • A great WC to work with
  • A resort that just looks cool and will be great for our honeymoon

Thank you for any help!

Bad news: you will regret letting someone else make the decision for you. I have personally spent the last 2 weeks second guessing my choice because it was pretty much made for me by my inlaws. Do you really want to get close to your wedding date and start thinking "God, I wouldn't have chosen this place"huh.gif

Good news: like you said, ALL the resorts are beautiful, but have pros and cons. You have tons of reviews on this site and others, so it's not like you are completely in the dark.

If it's a financial possibility, why don't you visit the area and check out a few resorts? I would suggest narrowing down the choices to 3, that way you don't feel overwelmed...

I hope this is helpful, although I know it's not what you wanted to hear :)

no kids + beautiful + Sandals resorts !

There is also Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso (Riviera Maya) (adults only) That resort is serounded by 4 other Iberostar hotels (that allow kids) and have different prices... so you can accommodate all your guests.